We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Menu full of traditional Italian favorites” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Veneto Trattoria

Veneto Trattoria
Ranked #80 of 1,239 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: South Scottsdale
Description: Veneto Tratoria is an independently owned and operated restaurant featuring authentic Northern Italian cuisine with an accent on Venetian specialties. All dishes are traditionally prepared, lightly seasoned, made with fine quality, fresh ingredients. Most pastas and all deserts house-made. A restaurant true to its Italian heritage, including Italian ownership, with the chef and many staff members from Italy and very knowledgeable about food and wine.. A warm and friendly atmosphere with a loyal following of locals and Europeans who frequent Scottsdale. The warm and friendly atmosphere of a real Italian Trattoria. Fine quality dining at reasonable prices with the special attention to details only found in independently owned establishments.
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
67 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Menu full of traditional Italian favorites”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Veneto is a local favorite that also draws lots of tourists because of its proximity to the Scottsdale Hilton. The food is good although you won't find any trendy, new items on the menu. The service is always top notch.

Yesterday I stopped in for a late lunch while out for a day of holiday shopping. I ordered the Orrecchiette Salsiccia with Broccolini. It was good, although not great. Small pieces of Italian sausage were tasty but scarce. The Veneto salad was also good but not great.

Service was excellent. I always appreciate being able to get the server's attention when I need something without having the server hovering over the table. That is just what you get at Veneto.

Veneto is a good choice for a dependable Italian meal that is moderately priced.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vicki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    63
    18
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
439 reviews
381 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Great wine choices and food prepared with fresh ingredients and skill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Walked in for a late lunch not knowing a thing about the restaurant which is located directly behind Houston's in the Hilton Shopping strip mall.

Service was attentive, the wine was tasty, the bread was served hot and crunchy, and our meals were excellent. My wife had a pasta dish with marinara sauce and I had chicken picatta which was served with freshly mashed potatoes and a vegetable. Food was served hot and every bite was delicious. Definitely an unexpected pleasure which will be on our favorites list from now on.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Arizonafoodguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Have the Ossobuco!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

We had a great dinner outside on a wonderful evening. The wine selection was fantastic but the best was the ossobuco. It was perfectly seasoned and oh so tender. Best Italian meal that we had while in Scottsdale.

Helpful?
Thank Stieferwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croughton
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Local Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

we sat outside in there very comfortable setting are, service was very good and the food was just perfect , along with very good wine list that was keenly priced for the area.

We enjoyed it and would certainly return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HCR77142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
194 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Good service. Food prepare with very good care and corresponding at the authentic way to prepare the dishes in Italy. Same prices lunch and dinner with only one menu. Perhaps not the first choice by Americans, but personally I loved very much the salad made with the "radicchio rosso trevisano" that seldom you find in restaurants even the Italian ones. Evrething is good.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ferdipet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Veneto Trattoria also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Veneto Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing