We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Italian restaurant”
Review of Veneto Trattoria

Veneto Trattoria
Ranked #58 of 1,261 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: South Scottsdale
Description: Veneto Tratoria is an independently owned and operated restaurant featuring authentic Northern Italian cuisine with an accent on Venetian specialties. All dishes are traditionally prepared, lightly seasoned, made with fine quality, fresh ingredients. Most pastas and all deserts house-made. A restaurant true to its Italian heritage, including Italian ownership, with the chef and many staff members from Italy and very knowledgeable about food and wine.. A warm and friendly atmosphere with a loyal following of locals and Europeans who frequent Scottsdale. The warm and friendly atmosphere of a real Italian Trattoria. Fine quality dining at reasonable prices with the special attention to details only found in independently owned establishments.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Italian restaurant”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Food good, service was very average. Always busy, and they have outdoor seating with heat lamps. Situated opposite Houston's which gives better value

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Theresa555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    67
    19
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good food and atmosphere”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

This restaurant has an excellent assortment of traditional dishes from the Veneto, good service and charming decor,as well as a nice outdour terrace.
It has a good wine list, some decently priced.
A very good value in this busy section of town.
But it closes at 10h00 (22h00)....

Louis M.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LOUISAM663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Amazing food!!!! Very shocking to read someone complain of waiter/ manager Remo, been going there for years and he has always been so professional and respectful...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mel8726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great Italian in Scottsdale”
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

We were blown away by this restaurant. The pasta was very light and very tasty. We had the nightly appetizer special which consisted of grilled calamari. The calamari was grilled perfectly and accompanied by arugula salad. It was really a light and tasty dish. The gnocchi was prepared perfectly. I enjoyed hearing all the locals greeted by name. The servers and busboys were top notch as well. If you visit Scottsdale, give it try, it will not disappoint.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CO_sugarbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Northern Italian Trattoria”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We originally found this restaurant five years ago and each year that we visit Scottsdale, you can be certain that we return for a fine dining experience. One has a choice of eating within the restaurant or on it's spacious patio...which is our preference. Our dinners have always been outstanding. The portions are perfect, as is the presentation. I usually order Veal Picatto and request that my side order of pasta include the picatto sauce. It is ooh, lah lah. I am allergic to garlic. The chef has been most accommodating to my request of no garlic in any of my food. A good chef does not need to enhance the flavor of an entree with garlic. If the chef is talented, he or she is knowledgeable in how to use a myriad of other spices and ways to provide excellent flavor to any menu item. I highly recommend dining at Veneto Trattoria.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Veneto Trattoria also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Veneto Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing