We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Busy But Fast Service”

Kona Grill - Scottsdale
Reserve with OpenTable
Kona Grill - Scottsdale is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #130 of 1,250 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $35
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Bar, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown Scottsdale
Cross street: Scottsdale & Camelback
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Busy But Fast Service”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stopped here for lunch before taking in a movie. The service was quick and the food was good. The sushi was fresh and tasty. This place is "busy" but we were seated quickly near the open bar area. It would be an awesome place to meetup for happy-hour or date night. Kona is centrally located within the mall, so you can walk you meal off afterwards or take in a movie. It's a bit noisy with conversations going and TV's all around. They have misting sprays near the outside bar as well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeannie2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    84
    37
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
143 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Amazing Trout”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Great service, the trout was the fish of the day and highly recommended - perfect taste, vegetables were terrific - waiter was great and the manager came over as well to see if I was enjoying it - she thought it looked delicious too - very reasonable for great food - would highly recommend

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Ho hum”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We went for lunch around 1pm. The service was super slow. We had to wait and wait for everything service related. Although the waiter was friendly it is annoying to wait for extended periods of time with empty drinks, to take an order, and especially to wrap up our meal waiting for the check. The management came by for what felt like an obligatory "how is everything" while our mouths were full. I pointed to my drink. The manager politely refilled our drinks. I thought that would alleviate having to wait for drinks for the remainder of the meal. I feel as if the management should be more refined. Management should be more aware of when to approach guests and if there is a concern, such as there was with the drinks, management should follow through and make sure the issue is resolved for the remainder of the visit. The food was just above average but not elevated enough to overlook the slow service or inefficient management.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank notimeranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“delish”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I went with my family a group of 9, we had a wonderfull dinner with sushi, flatbread pizza, everything was delishes

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChichiSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great happy hour and sushi”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

They have an outstanding happy hour with burgers-soft tacos, and sushi.
There regular selections are also very good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bobaz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kona Grill - Scottsdale also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Kona Grill - Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing