We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much fun-and the foods great, too!”

Oregano's Pizza Bistro
Ranked #18 of 1,256 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“So much fun-and the foods great, too!”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We ate dinner at Oregano's after finding it on a morning walk. What an eclectic and interesting place! We sat at the bar ( very busy and always a good sign) and had a delicious thin crust Greek pizza. Attentive service and really good food. Go! You won't regret it:)

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    561
    278
    83
    21
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Always the best.”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This is always one of my favorites when in Arizona. It can be crowded but that just makes it better. The service and pizza has always been top notch.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dickyboy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
57 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Mushrooms good, pizza bad!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

We ate here the other night during our visit. It was chilly and the server was nice enough to offer me a blanket as we were sitting out side. We ordered the stuffed mushrooms as an appetizer and the thin crust margarita pizza. The mushrooms were delicious, the pizza, not so much. The crust could have doubled as one of those tasteless waffle red used while sampling cheese. It was horrible! The tomatoes on top were flavorless and only your typical shredded cheese/red sauce combo. Very disappointing especially after reading such good reviews.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rebswifty16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely Love Oreganos”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My husband and I really enjoy Oregano's and eat here whenever we are in Arizona. Usually we have their Alfredo The Dark. This dish is outstanding with the chicken. The dinner size is very large and could easily split between two people. This trip we arrived at lunch time and they have a "luncheon" portion, which was on the large side. Their garlic toast is out of this world. We decided to get their pizza for dinner during our second trip in 3 days. WOW, the crust is buttery and flakey. It is a deep dish, hand crafted masterpiece, topped with plum tomatoes that is well worth the 45 minute wait. I think it is a new favorite. This trip we decided to try one of their pan cookie; the white chocolate macadamia nut is very good. Their other choices are chocolate chip and peanut butter; all are topped with vanilla ice cream. Hope we don't have to wait another year to visit Oreganos. They do have several locations and both the locations we have tried had outstanding, friendly wait staff. Two thumbs up.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“If you like Oregano ...”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

If you like oregano you will LOVE the pizza. Limited inside seating. Parking is difficult. We parked 1 block west and cut thru to the back of the building. Ambiance is "college pizza joint".

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oregano's Pizza Bistro also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Oregano's Pizza Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing