We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't go for the food!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pinnacle Peak Patio Steakhouse - CLOSED

Pinnacle Peak Patio Steakhouse
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Southwestern, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Troon North
Cave Creek, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't go for the food!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Went here with my family last night...really fun atmosphere but the AC must have been not working as it was pretty hot. I was not impressed with our food at all. I ordered half rack with steak. Ribs were gold with way too much sauce on them. Potato was also cold with sour cream in packets rather that fresh. My wife ordered the steak salad, which had no dressing at all. I would go for a drink and to hand out, but eat somewhere else on the way to this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    96
    50
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
264 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Unique and evocative of the old west but the steaks were meh.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

The kids enjoyed the tie cutting and the old west feel but none of us liked our meals. We ordered 3 ribeyes and 2 top sirloins (for the little ones). All of the steaks were tough and overdone. To top it off, the waitress came back to tell us that they actually didn't have any ribeyes left. They substituted some lesser NY Strips. Overall they get 2 stars and we don't plan on going back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DreamSeeker94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nothing special,but clean!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Food was good,place was very clean,looked like lots of locals,service was very good, nothing to write home about.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CherokeeN9444W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“"good food, good service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

As a local, I enjoy this place. food is usually quite good and the service is friendly. We always enjoy bring friends and family here.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 434John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asker, Norway
Level Contributor
102 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great steaks in a different environment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We were having dinner at PPP a Friday night. My wife and I were there 19 years ago, and wanted to see if the place was the same and also show our teens a different place . It was not a great deal of guests, so it looked kinda abandoned ..
But the food was good - Steaks and ribs tasted delicious and the service was nice and friendly.
The country band playing deserved a bigger audience....!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinnacle Peak Patio Steakhouse also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing