We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old Cowboy Delight & Woopen Fun.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pinnacle Peak Patio Steakhouse - CLOSED

Pinnacle Peak Patio Steakhouse
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Southwestern, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Troon North
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
211 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Old Cowboy Delight & Woopen Fun.”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We rode the dirt roads to get there, it was a far ride from where we were in Phoenix,
But well worth the trip, I did not think so on the way, but was happy I went.

The Atmosphere was Fun for adults and kids alike.
Took a while for the food to arrive due to the number of people in the place
on a weekend night, But it to was worth the wait.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ritchie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    96
    50
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ledyard, Connecticut
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't go for the beer , Maybe the food”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

They brew their own but not very good. The Blonde was closer to colored water with less body and flavor than Bud. If you'd like wine with your meal they have Sutter Home period. Food was ok , can't complain about the service. Apparently the big attraction is the ceiling covered with ties cut from patrons.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob06339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
167 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Cool aesthetics bad food less than average service”
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Pretty cool place, few rattlesnakes in an aquarium. Fun stops there
We didn't receive our salad until our entre was served.
I ordered my NY Strip medium. It came out it was half rare and half well done
Wait service was very slow. Don't go for the food. Get a drink and enjoy the scenery

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rbtvwestfall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, Arizona
2 reviews
“Worst steak I ever ate”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had out of town guests and decided to take them to Pinnacle Peak. It was Sunday April 21 2013 at 6 pm. When we arrived the parking lot was almost empty. That should have been our first clue.
We ordered the combo platter. Rib 1/2 rack platter, Pork chops, and Chicken dinner. The chicken wasn't bad tasted like Fry's rotisserie. All 5 of the other meals were the worst I have ever had to pay for.
PLEASE save yourselves the high priced cost and go to Texas Road House.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jep7309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pretty bad news”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

My husband ordered a porterhouse steak and asked to cook it medium but it turned out to be medium rare to rare. I ordered a combo which was a sirloin and chicken. They were both pretty
salty. I told the waitress about it and she said, the chicken were all pre-seasoned that way. She replaced the chicken but it was the same. I hardly ate the food. It was an expensive dinner and it was not worth it. There are other steakhouse that are much better and cheaper than this place. I would never recommend it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valleytravelers33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinnacle Peak Patio Steakhouse also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing