We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friday night Fish Night is a great catch!”
Review of Fourth Floor Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fourth Floor Grill
Ranked #691 of 1,257 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Cuisines: American
Description: FOURTH FLOOR GRILL IS PART OF THE CHAPARRAL SUITES RESORT, SCOTTSDALE RD., SCOTTSDALE, AZ.
Restaurant details
Description: FOURTH FLOOR GRILL IS PART OF THE CHAPARRAL SUITES RESORT, SCOTTSDALE RD., SCOTTSDALE, AZ.
Oregon
Level Contributor
93 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Friday night Fish Night is a great catch!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We discovered Friday night all you can eat fish night by chance when we were driving down Chaparral street. The fish is cod and it is fried to perfection with a wonderful batter that is about the best I have ever tried. The price is right as well at $13.95 per person. Several side choices are also available including fries, sweet potato fries, and cole slaw & more. I go with the fries, which are never greasy or limp and taste great. My wife prefers the sweet potato fries which are also excellent. Too bad for the owners it is kind of a "secret". If the owner of this restaurant really promoted the All you can eat Fish night, the place would be packed every Friday night. As it stands now, the place rarely has more than a few tables occupied when we've visited. We've been there 3 times so far, twice on Fridays for the fish. Tip: order your second serving of fish soon after getting your first serving, as they make each serving fresh and that takes several minutes. HIGHLY RECOMMEND the fish fry. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Retsof1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Level Contributor
185 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“More than the name implies”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

On one side a sports bar and at the other end of the large room was a very nice quiet restaurant with good service and nice menu and very good food...all four of us ordered different meals and all were good. After a long walking and driving day it was perfect.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank saintjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“why go out if you are staying at Chaparral”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

the food was a little on the pricey side, but very tasty and decent sized portions. We were staying at the Chaparral Suites and ate here both nights of our stay. It was convenient with excellent service.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank TanyaHarpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great sports bar and food”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We went to this restaurant to watch football and eat. They had seven games on different screens. the food was great and thay have a large variety of appetizers and entrees.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank mcbrii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny
Level Contributor
161 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“fantastic food in really friendly bar”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

fantastic food in this bar with really friendly staff (thanks to the guy from the north east of England - whay aye man ! ). the baby back ribs were just soooooo tender and melt in the mouth, appreciated the advice man for the FULL rack but whaye aye man ! youll never finish that man ! loved this place thanks a mill

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank pompeypaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fourth Floor Grill also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Fourth Floor Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing