We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food”
Review of Graze Desert Grille - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Graze Desert Grille
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Southwestern, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: North of Frank Lloyd Wright East of Scottsdale Rd.
Transit: Zona Hotel and Suites offers a complimentary shuttle service to and from any location with in a 5 mile radius of the property. Just a 10 minute walk from the Scottsdale and Frank Lloyd Wright bus routes stop.
Description: Graze Desert Grille invests in Arizona by offering a variety of produce from local growers. Fresh, Arizona grown produce is ripened on the vine giving your menu selections at breakfast, lunch, brunch, happy hour and dinner optimal nutrients and intense flavors. Graze Desert Grille will take you on a culinary journey through the Southwest in a comfortable and casual atmosphere. Whether your in the mood for Corned Beef & Green Chili Hash, a perfectly grilled filet, the taste bud explosion of Carne Asada Street Tacos, or mouthwatering Orange Chipotle Glazed Salmon, Graze Desert Grille offers it all in soothing intimate spaces for quiet conversation or alfresco patio dining. Looking for a fun afternoon or evening out with friends and family? Catch the game in HD either indoors or on the patio while sipping your favorite organic cocktail or an Arizona produced wine from the lounge menu at Graze Desert Grille.
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice food”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Breakfast with coffee is ideal for coffee lovers. The Buffet is nice too. They also have food burning fireplace.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vaibhav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    7
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
524 reviews
363 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Good food but poor service”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We were very disappointed in this restaurant. The primary cause was the service. While we were seated rapidly, it took forever for a server to come by with menus and table ware. The order was slow in arriving and wrong. The server promised to bring bread and never returned. We asked for water refills from several people and finally got some from another server. Had a hard time finding our server to get the bill and just as hard getting the bill paid. While my salad was good as was most of the food, the entire experience was disappointing. Unfortunately we were staying at the hotel and choices were limited.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GreenLakerGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good and so soo”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Had the cucumber salad and salmon sandwich for lunch. Salad was amazing and I wish I just had more of that. The sandwich had no seasoning to speak of. Very bland even though it was cooked perfectly. A good dill sauce would've made it better.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, California
Level Contributor
142 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Poor Service and Overpriced”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We were at the hotel with a lot of our extended family members because of a wedding reception held here. It was just easier to eat dinner and breakfast at Graze, however, the service was really poor and at both meals we were charged more than the menu price for items we ordered. When we asked about it the first time, they really couldn't explain it satisfactorily and the second time we couldn't even find someone to ask about it and gave up because it was a hassle. Do not recommend eating here if you can go somewhere else.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
120 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Drive elsewhere”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Scottsdale is a place loaded with excellent restaurants and was stunned after eating there how poor this restaurant was compared to the reviews. Just overpriced, poor quality/average. $25 for a steak the was a poor cut and served cold. Frozen salmon is used? Salad blah. Really disappointing.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mtnwanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graze Desert Grille also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing