We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“almost like the original” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grimaldi's Pizzeria N Scottsdale

Grimaldi's Pizzeria N Scottsdale
Ranked #265 of 1,240 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“almost like the original”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

We ate at the old town scottsdale location( i'm not sure of the address) Very welcomed change from all the tex-mex food.
Very good New York style pizza.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ltmd1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    32
    14
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
nolaqueen
Level Contributor
385 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Brooklyn Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Having spent a lot of time in NYC and pizza being one of my favorite things to eat, we were so excited to find Grimaldi's way out in Az! We judge all pizza to NYC pizza so it's hard for us to get anything close. We have made the detour off the interstate many times to get this pizza in Scottsdale. We have eaten inside once. We have to always get 2 pies because my absolute favorite pie is the white pie and it is so good! The only thing I found is pizzeria's in NYC area are pretty inexpensive and Grimaldi's costs a good bit more. Of course if we are on the West Coast, we are craving good pizza and will pay the price. I encourage anyone who is hesitant to try that white pie!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nolaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
183 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great pizza and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Husband and I stopped here for lunch before walking around old town. GREAT tasting pizza and salad and very nice service! We would eat here again in a heartbeat!

Helpful?
Thank LoveBug41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
303 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Pizza, wine and service all outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Shahira was wonderful! And really we
Should have listened when she tried to sweetly tell us we might be ordering too much pizza. Seriously, the personal size is enough for two. We have been eating pizza for three days. Lucky for us, it is excellent! Thin crust and a just sweet enough sauce, and the mozzarella was so smooth and fresh. The wine list is adequate, and I found one I really liked a lot. Nice outdoor dining with peaceful views.

Helpful?
Thank courtneymccollum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
74 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Family Spot”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

The dining area can be classified as "open" with tables comfortably set apart and a nice décor. The food, for the most part, is strictly thin crust pizza. We ordered the large Caesar salad, which fed three of us, with anchovies (a $2 upcharge by you get a lot of anchovies) and it was good. We then had a large mushroom/sausage pizza which was good (sausage was tasty, very few mushrooms) but realize that there is virtually no sauce on their pizza. After we got the pizza we had to order a side of sauce ($2 upcharge) which was what I would call a traditional tomato sauce (I prefer mine to be a little sweeter.) The cheesecake dessert was delicious. Good place to bring the family but not necessarily for couples or date night.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AlanandDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grimaldi's Pizzeria N Scottsdale also viewed

 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Grimaldi's Pizzeria N Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing