We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice find!”

YC's Mongolian Grill
Ranked #317 of 1,348 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Mongolian
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

I wanted to thank Ben and his staff for a great dinner tonight. We just moved to the area and have never been here. They walked us through the process with select your own options that they cook for you on one of there 2 woks. You can have soup and rice as well. Followed with ice cream! We will be back! Thanks

Thank Bethie643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff S, Owner at YC's Mongolian Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy to have the opportunity to serve you.
-YC's Mongolian Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 58 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2017

I hadn't been to this place for years and it did not disappoint. My only negative would be that the prices have gone up fairly significantly ($13.00 for self service lunch). For this you get a large bowl, soup, won tons and soft drink with refills. For those who haven't been, you basically walk along a raw food bar and pick your own ingredients (beef, pork, chicken, etc. then many many fresh veggies and noodles if you like) You season your food with liquid flavors (think garlic, sesame, ginger, wine, etc.) and then they grill it all up for you and put it in bowl. If you play your cards right you can get ALOT of food in that bowl so if you're a big eater this place can be a VERY good value. Everything is fresh, fresh, fresh and you control how much of a health nut you want to be. No one should leave disappointed since you are in full control of your destiny. The only thing that could make this place better is if they served beer/wine/cocktails.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pamgro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff S, Owner at YC's Mongolian Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate the kind words and the suggestion.

Keep well,
YC's Mongolian Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

About $16 for a large bowl at dinner with tip. Good food. Pick your meat and use the papers to smash it down before adding veggies, noodles, etc.! Smash the meat to get more in your bowl. A large ends up being tons of food.

Thank lars0nw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff S, Owner at YC's Mongolian Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2017

Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate it.
-YC's Mongolian Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2017

We have eaten at many similar restaurants before and really found this restaurant to be head and shoulders better. Good food choices and great service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Springer077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff S, Owner at YC's Mongolian Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate it!

Keep well,
YC's Mongolian Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2017 via mobile

Everytime I come to Phoenix I find one of these great places to eat. I fill the bowl to overflowing and pig out.

Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff S, Owner at YC's Mongolian Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2017

Thank you so much for your continued patronage and for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate it!
-YC's Mongolian Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed YC's Mongolian Grill also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to YC's Mongolian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing