We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Neighborhood restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Grayhawk Golf Club

Grayhawk Golf Club
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for older children
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Neighborhood restaurant”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Grayhawk provides a consistent experience. We enjoyed some of the menu changes. The goat cheese enchiladas were good and very filling. Sit outside for a beautiful view. Service can sometimes be inconsistent but last visit they were attentive.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    46
    18
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Two great courses”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Played both Talon and Raptor courses fantastic in great condition. Raptor had the edge over the talon course. Loved the island green on the 17th talon all 8 in our group got all aboard. Cannot fault these courses. Looking forward to going back next year. Brilliant..

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrayhawkGolf, Manager at Grayhawk Golf Club, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Mark S,

Thanks for the nice review Mark and glad to hear you enjoyed both of our courses here at Grayhawk. Have a great summer and hope to see you again next year!

Thanks again-

~Your friends at Grayhawk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
92 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great golf and pro shop”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

My wife and I played the Talon course on a typical hot moring in August. We were fortunate to be paired with a local couple who were members and provided us with insights that first time players would not know. We were surprised to find that the carts did not come equiped with GPS. The pro shop was well stocked with quality items on sale. The restaurant was great with large portions well presented.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great golf, service and food!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I was just here for our Golf Channel Amateur Tour's Arizona Tour Championship. We played both courses and they were great. Both are challenging and were very maintained and in good shape. Very lush considering the heat in Phoenix this time of year. The staff was friendly and made us feel welcome. Outside services guys were great without being pushy. I had the prime rib sandwich in the Phil's Grill and is was outstanding and highly recommended by many. Be hungry as it is a full meal! Overall a wonderful tournament and facility and I hope to come back again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lunch at the club”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My brother in law is a member and was there for a round of golf. we joined him for at the restaurant on the course. Very good for lunch. You don't have to be a member to eat there.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cwilsononbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grayhawk Golf Club also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Grayhawk Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing