We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Must Play"”
Review of Grayhawk Golf Club

Grayhawk Golf Club
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage
NewJersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“"Must Play"”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is a must play in Arizona! It all starts with the service when you arrive, to when you leave the property. The two courses are always in great shape, and the practice facilities are second to none. Top notch club!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JackNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrayhawkGolf, Manager at Grayhawk Golf Club, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
JackNewJersey,

Thanks for the kind review and for making us part of your trip...we really appreciate! Have a great summer and we hope to see you again on your next visit to AZ!

~Your friends at Grayhawk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    49
    18
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
281 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Best course in Scottsdale!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I'd heard a lot of good things about Grayhawk golf club, but the accolades didnt accurately reflect how awesome the course is! If I could only play one course in Scottsdale, would be Grayhawk! Super staff, course was in great shape. Don't miss this experience!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrayhawkGolf, Manager at Grayhawk Golf Club, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Tonyh2929,

Thanks for the nice review and glad to hear you enjoyed your time spent at Grayhawk! We really appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again soon.

~Your friends at Grayhawk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey BC, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great golf and service”
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Played both courses on the special which cost $70 each round. Found the Talon to be a great 18, great shape and tip from stater that every breaks to downtown was right on as I birdied the first hole. Raptor was a bit longer in distance, found to be more challenging and more scenic. Service from cart people, pro staff, starters, cart girl, restaurant staff was outstanding and didn't find them aloft or snobbish.
Courses were well manicured, greens were fast, a few breaks but very readable especially after the tip I mentioned.
I've played numerous courses in North American, play 5 days a week and found all at this course outstanding. Even welcomed my wife to ride along without cost which a lot of other courses charge for a second seat, this was a nice touch.
Would I play this course again, I would without a doubt, first choice would be Talon then Raptor.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank rewp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrayhawkGolf, Manager at Grayhawk Golf Club, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
rewp,

Thanks for the kind review and glad to hear you enjoyed your 2 rounds here at Grayhawk. We really appreciate you taking the time to post a review. And it's always nice to get your round started off on the right foot with a birdie on the first hole...CONGRATS!

Have a great summer up north and hope to see you at Grayhawk again on your next trip to Arizona!

~Your friends at Grayhawk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
65 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“good golf and food”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

the golf course is in excellent condition with a courteous golf staff. don't miss lunch or dinner at the restaurant.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank arizonarek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrayhawkGolf, Manager at Grayhawk Golf Club, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
arizonarek,

Thanks for the nice review and glad to hear you enjoyed your time spent at Grayhawk. We really appreciate you taking the time to post.

Thanks again-

~Your friends at Grayhawk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kahului, Hawaii
Level Contributor
102 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Better than most...”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The Grayhawk Golf Courses / Facilities are excellent...and as such, we always return yearly to play these challenging courses. We find both courses better than most considering layout, challenge, esthetics, and fairness. The facilities (clubhouse, practice range, restaurants) are really good, if not excellent!!! its a great place for the visiting/vacationing player though pricey. We have returned yearly and will continue to do so as these courses are better than most in the Phoenix / Scottsdale area.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maui-mango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrayhawkGolf, Manager at Grayhawk Golf Club, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Maui-mango,

Thanks for the nice review and for making Grayhawk part of your trip! Glad to hear you enjoy our facilities and hope to see you again on your next visit to AZ. Have a great summer!

~Your friends at Grayhawk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grayhawk Golf Club also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Grayhawk Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing