We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,439)
Filter reviews
2,439 results
Traveler rating
1,346
590
303
132
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,346
590
303
132
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course business trip pool bar beautiful property main building fire pit hot tub conference grounds spa mccormick valet accommodations staycation cabana patio desert
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
475 - 480 of 2,439 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2018

Overall we had a wonderful stay! The staff was very friendly and helpful, the food was good and the rooms were nice and clean............not to mention the pool was not over crowded and everthing was just easy!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank toyotapro23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srccdirector, General Manager at The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

We are pleased that you enjoyed your time at our resort and hope that you will be able to return again soon. With all the choices you have in Scottsdale we appreciate you choosing to stay with us.
Ken McKenzie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

This resort was amazing for my family. The movie at the pool was a highlight for the weekend for my children, it made a great day for my youngest celebrating his 9th birthday. It was perfect for all ages, we were shown the movie Wonder, but they have a different movie each Saturday. We practically had to force my youngest out of this pool, its perfect for all ages to swim in.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank seylicio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srccdirector, General Manager at The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Thank you for your review! Tell your son Happy Birthday again from us all here at The Scottsdale! We are so glad to hear that our pool was such a hit for your family! We hope to see you all again soon!

Ken McKenzie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

beautiful grounds and lovely character. Comfortable beds and pillows. Great service. The pool area was great, with food and drink service available. Great value during summer off-peak time. Would definitely come back.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank williamsmith727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srccdirector, General Manager at The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

William Smith,

Thank you for your review! We are glad that we provided you with a wonderful time, and that you were able to make some great summer-time memories here with us! We do hope to see you again!

Ken McKenzie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

Amazing location and excellent resort, however the cleanliness was poor. When I arrived and walked in my room it hadn’t been cleaned yet and the bed was stripped. I called the front desk and they didn’t seem phased by it and said they would just send housekeeping up. After I got off the phone I realized this is just unacceptable and called back and asked for a new room. I booked this vacation to get some much needed rest. The fact I couldn’t rest and was being forced to wait an additional 30+ min for housekeeping to come up then stand there awkwardly while they clean just seemed to me like very poor customer service. They did provide me a new room when I called again, but it was really frustrating and a bummer. Not a good first impression.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dawnbeck19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srccdirector, General Manager at The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay and have addressed the housekeeping issues with our team. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to service you better in the future.
Ken McKenzie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

The people at the Scottsdale resort treat you like family! It just doesn't get any better than that! We were celebrating our 47th wedding anniversary and they helped to make it extra special. We look forward to going to a different place each year for our celebration to have a new experience each year. However this was our second time to go to The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch. We loved it so much that we will be looking at going there a third time next year!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wilfordeallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srccdirector, General Manager at The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

We are so honored to receive a review like yours! Congrats once again on your 47th wedding anniversary! We are so happy that you chose to stay with us again even though you tend to choose different locations each time. We are so touched that you keep choosing The Scottsdale! Our team always loves serving you! Looking forward to seeing you again next year! Thank you.

Ken McKenzie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews