We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Favorite breakfast place”

Butters Pancakes & Cafe
Ranked #5 of 1,243 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Creative daytime dishes & fresh-squeezed OJ share menu space with lunch faves at this buzzy local hot-spot with a comfortable vibe.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Favorite breakfast place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Love the breakfast here!!! Every time we visit phx, we come to butters! I cannot get enough of their pancakes, fresh fruit, or omelets!!! Also coffee is amazing! Best breakfast in phx!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Runnerchik3233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    355
    111
    38
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vegas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great coffee!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

The reviews of Butters was right on the money! Their freshly ground coffee was truely a great treat! The food matched the coffee. Great service, food and COFFFE. A excellent run restaruant! I wish they were in Vegas

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank VegasIrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Drawn by the love of our dog!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

This happens to be the name or our family dog, that made us try this restaurant. The breakfast was delicious and they even offer a protein added pancake for those so inclined.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank diamondbargal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“BEST Breakfast in AZ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Perfectly bold coffee, pleasant service and outstanding food. Once we found Butter's we knew we were hooked. The name may not sound that appetizing but try the "Protein Power Cakes". They are unique and incredible. I still wake up dreaming about them...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank CocoZou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
126 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Yummy, friendly, efficient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

My best friend and I tried this restaurant on Saturday morning. We were seated quickly and the food arrived shortly after we ordered it. We ordered some Southwestern egg dish with red and green chili, And also the banana pancakes which have bananas bacon and also have bananas on top. We took the liberty of bringing our own coconut syrup and macadamia nuts since they don't offer these. I definitely recommend this place everything is fresh and they are in a hurry to get you in and out but you don't ever feel like you're being pushed out

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Jovitarocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Butters Pancakes & Cafe also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Butters Pancakes & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing