We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay. Excellent value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Ranked #10 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2010

We spent 2 nights here at the end of our vacation after Sedona & Grand Canyon. This hotel was great. All staff was friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and extremely comfortable. The suite style was great with a child to have her own "room" and tv. She loved it. We requested a first floor, poolside room at a slightly higher rate. It was well worth it to walk out the slider to the pool. The patio area was also nice for relaxing with coffee in the morning or wine in the evening. The inner courtyard/pool area is a lovely oasis.
There is a larger than average hotel refrigerator and microwave.
Breakfast is expanded continental. It is good quality and suited our needs. Happy hour from 5 to 7 is a nice touch with snacks and beer & wine. Coffee is available 24 hrs and iced tea & lemonade are available most of the day. Cookies & milk are served in the evening. Delicious extras served by the very friendly staff. We also recieved a gift bag of snacks & water upon arrival.
Troublefree wifi is available and 2 computers with printers are available for use in the lobby.
Location is an easy 15-20 minute drive to the airport. Old Town is about 1/2 mile away but not a nice walk however a very easy 5 minute drive.
I highly recommend this hotel and would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cc41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (859)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

693 - 699 of 859 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2010

The hotel was clean and well run. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good as usual. They also have a wine/beer and appetizer reception in the evenings plus hot cookies and milk before bed! Shuttle service was very good also. We had my elderly mother along and her room with a roll in shower was wonderful. She wanted to take it home with her!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol46714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

I stayed there for almost a week, while my brother was buying a home locally. We both recieve upgraded rooms. I was very happy with the central location of the hotel, it was very close to all the activity going on in Scottsdale, we particulary enjoyed the "old town area" and although not within walking distance was very close to that area. Nice outdoor pool, very clean rooms. The breakfast served in the morning was adequate for anyone except a large eater. I liked the variety. This hotel does not have a resteraunt but has MANY eateries nearby...wonderful are of toen.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Outdoorgirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

My wife and I spent a long weekend in Scottsdale for her 40th birthday and our 16th wedding anniversary. Could not of asked for more. Pool was wonderful. Breakfast was outstanding. Evening happy hours were spectacular. Hotel shuttle was immediately there for us upon arrival PHX. We will be back soon!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NateMPLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2010

Good stay at this hotel. Seemed fine. The hallways were very cold with the air conditioning pumping out freezing air. The staff was great and very helpful. Room seemed a little dated and the new "green" type energy saver bulbs in all the lamps made the room look kinda dingier than it really probably was. All in all, okay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HBBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

I was in Scottsdale on business and decided to stay over the weekend with a friend and chose the Holiday Inn Express. We got a great weekend rate, and were pleasantly surprised at what a great hotel this was!

The staff was pleasant and helpful, and offered great suggestions on local restaurants. The rooms were comfortable and equipped with small refrigerators, microwaves, coffee/tea, etc. The hotel provided a light hot breakfast and 'happy hour' with snacks in the afternoon. Both were a treat and much appreciated.

The pool was clean, cool, and comfortable although a bit small. There was also a jacuzzi and a small exercise room. All was functional and clean.

My only complaint is that the rooms did not have central A/C but individual systems in each room. And in order to keep the room cool throughout the night we needed to keep the system running all night and it made a lot of noise so made sleeping a bit difficult.

The hotel also offered a free shuttle to/from the airport as well as local businesses. It was a great 'freebie' and a nice touch.

The Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale is by no means fancy or plush, but it is very clean, comfortable and convenient. I recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beechmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

I was in Phoenix on business. I chose this hotel because it was in Scottsdale, had a pickup service from and to the airport. The room was large and clean. The staff very helpful. Only problem noise from upstairs room: you can here every footstep day or night.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
1  Thank mimodoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Valley Ho
#7 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,655 reviews
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,478 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town

Address: 3131 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-7217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Downtown Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#11 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#15 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: $109 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled deep in the Sonoran Desert, Scottsdale is a lovely oasis that offers the excitement and attractions of a busy metropolis, as well as the quiet and laid-back atmosphere of a Western town. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Scottsdale offers easy access to the area's attractions and lovely desert landscape. Corporate travelers appreciate that our modern facilities include a well-equipped Business Center, as well as an 875-sq-ft event room. The hotel's location in Scottsdale, Arizona places guests near such area businesses as Scottsdale Healthcare, General Dynamics, Boeing and Greenbaum Surgery Center. We suggest that you take the time to explore the nearby, beautiful Desert Botanical Garden. After spending the morning at the garden, head over to the Phoenix Zoo for a fun-filled afternoon. If you're in the mood to go shopping, you can check out Old Town Scottsdale or Fashion Square Mall. While visiting, be sure to check the schedules at Scottsdale Stadium and WestWorld to see what events are in town. Our complimentary, hot breakfast ensures that you start your day off the right way with a hearty meal. We provide free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel's facility, and the Scottsdale, Arizona area is easily accessible with our free shuttle. We look forward to welcoming you to the all-suite Holiday Inn Express® Scottsdale hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing