We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved The Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Ranked #10 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
chicago, il
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved The Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale”
Reviewed April 9, 2010

We stayed at the hotel for spring break for 8 nights. Loved everything about this hotel. Rooms are nice with a separate sitting area with extra tv (especially nice if you have kids), nice pool area with large hot tub and adequate seating, and a pretty good breakfast included. Loved all the extras such as complimentary lemonade and iced tea all day and beer, wine, soda and chips and salsa in the early evening. Location is good for Old Town Scottsdale as well as centrally located in the area for all the Spring Training games. Only 1 block to the SF Giants facility. Hotel also offer free airport shuttle and free shuttle service for about a 3 miles radius. Great if you do not want to rent a car or want to rent a car off site from the airport (I think there is even an Enterprise location only about a block from the hotel). Would definetely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoILMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    290
    48
    17
    9
See reviews for
214
296
66
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2010

The room was very nice, clean and large. Our room overlooked the pool area. We didn't use the pool as we were only there overnight but it looked lovely and lots of people were enjoying it. Our room had a small fridge and microwave, large seating area with sofa and table and 2 chairs and separate bedroom area.
Breakfast was very nice and free. Also, free internet in room.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2vacation14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2010

I had a great experience at this hotel. While it really doesn't cater to business travelers as much as vacationers, the place was really nice. While the carpets in the halls and rooms are a little worn and the furniture maybe a little out of date, the place is kept clean. The pool area was quite nice for a Holiday Inn Express. The manager's reception in the afternoons was also nice with free beer and wine. Also, ice tea and lemonade were served complimentary throughout the day. This hotel really gave me a chance to relax while in phoenix on business. The rooms are big and have everything you need. Ask for a room facing the pool because these seem to have balconies, where the rooms facing out do not. Very good location in Scottsdale, with a free shuttle to places nearby and the airport. Lots to do on Scottsdale Blvd. The free breakfast was typical holiday inn express, but they kept it very well stocked and the breakfast area was kept very clean. The high speed internet was very easy to use and pretty fast.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendocino, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2010

A couple of friends and I stayed here on our trip to Spring Training. I was looking for a place that was affordable and close to the ball park. This hotel more than met these requirements. A shuttle was available throughout our stay to pick us up and drop us at the airport. We also utilized it to go grocery shopping and to get dropped off for dinner in Old Towne. This allowed us to skip the rental car. The rooms were comfortable and included a hide-a-bed for our third person. The front desk staff was extremely helpful in picking restaurants, and one employee even offered to drive us to Mesa for our Cubs- Giants game! This was above and beyond all of my expectations! We will be back next March and the Holiday Inn Express will be the place we stay!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afields760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2010

My wife and I with 3 young adults enjoyed a week of great weather, fine accomodations and staff that went above and beyond.....we're heading back this spring for another holiday. Thanx and we'll see you again soon.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onesung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
229 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2010

we stayed 6 nights over feb/march.The suite we had was good ,clean with view over the pool.The breakfast was very good with plenty of choice,although we didnt use the pool or hot tub others did and appeared to enjoy them.The happy two hours were nice after a long day out and about.If you want to eat in the room there are companies who will deliver,but check prices as some are dearer than others with the delivery charge. The hotel also has some mircowave meals which we found good value.
Downside---- staff on frontdesk were OK but not special ,we arrived after 6hr drive i had requested ground floor room but none available,also didnt realise i could get trolley for bags so struggled in no help offered .felt it neeeded an older hand in charge who may have recognised the situation better.We had a second floor room with someone above who had some strange nocturnal habits which inc setting an alarm for 3am and then walked about for a while.Not enough to complain about but distracting when trying to sleep,shame there wasnt a bit more insulation.
In spite of these minor moans we found this avery good hotel and will return again

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hantshawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2010

only negative pool had building on all four sides. in feb hard to get sun near the water. everything else was way above what we expected.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgnerre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Hotel Valley Ho
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
3 Palms Hotel
#36 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Address: 3131 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-7217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Downtown Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#11 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#15 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled deep in the Sonoran Desert, Scottsdale is a lovely oasis that offers the excitement and attractions of a busy metropolis, as well as the quiet and laid-back atmosphere of a Western town. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Scottsdale offers easy access to the area's attractions and lovely desert landscape. Corporate travelers appreciate that our modern facilities include a well-equipped Business Center, as well as an 875-sq-ft event room. The hotel's location in Scottsdale, Arizona places guests near such area businesses as Scottsdale Healthcare, General Dynamics, Boeing and Greenbaum Surgery Center. We suggest that you take the time to explore the nearby, beautiful Desert Botanical Garden. After spending the morning at the garden, head over to the Phoenix Zoo for a fun-filled afternoon. If you're in the mood to go shopping, you can check out Old Town Scottsdale or Fashion Square Mall. While visiting, be sure to check the schedules at Scottsdale Stadium and WestWorld to see what events are in town. Our complimentary, hot breakfast ensures that you start your day off the right way with a hearty meal. We provide free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel's facility, and the Scottsdale, Arizona area is easily accessible with our free shuttle. We look forward to welcoming you to the all-suite Holiday Inn Express® Scottsdale hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing