We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL GREAT PEOPLE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Ranked #11 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I was there this past weekend for buissness and WOW what a clean nice hotel......staff was super nice quite and friendly I asked for a ride into oldtown and they dropped what they were doing to help me out.. Will stay again

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBMORR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

BBMORR,
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale while traveling on business. We appreciate your compliments regarding our clean hotel and friendly staff. Our team takes great pride in the level of service they provide. We look forward to extending our hospitality to you again in the future. Thank you again for your review!

Kind regards,
Trisha Ryno, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (885)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

407 - 413 of 885 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014

This hotel is in a great location right off the freeway and near many attractions. When you first walk in, everything seems as expected based on reviews. Lobby is nice and modern looking. But...when you get into your room, it's another story. Furniture is a bit dated. Beds squeak like they're gonna fall apart. Rooms just have an old feel to them. And don't even bother spending the extra money for the balcony view of the pool. The super old school sliding doors to the balcony...ha! What a joke.

Nevertheless, the hotel is kept clean. Just feel a little duped as I was expecting a more modern updated room as the hotel pictures show. Once up close, the furniture shows its wear and tear.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Ms_L0ve2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Ms_L0ve2Travel,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate hearing from you and sincerely apologize that our accommodations failed to meet your expectations. Our goal is to deliver the best possible guest experience and we hope you'll give us another opportunity in the future. Thank you again for your feedback.

Kind regards,
Trisha Ryno, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We recently stayed here for 10 nights and had a fabulous time! We didn't have a car and found it very easy to get around. The shuttle bus collected us from the airport for $10 each and took us around the area within a 3 mile radius for free. This linked into the light rail system so we could get to Phoenix and Tempe. We also used the trolley and the local bus service and a taxi a couple of times! Although it was 105 on our first weekend we managed to fit walking in too! All the staff were wonderful and we felt like part of the family by the time we left! There was plenty of choice at breakfast and we loved taking part in the happy hour. Our room was brilliant with a balcony overlooking the pool. It had a seating area, fridge, microwave and a bedroom. It was great to be able to get the chilled water during the day and coffees/teas whenever we wanted them in the lobby area. We also used the laundry facilities and found it very handy. There is a really good supermarket Albertsons within walking distance to gather supplies. There are lots of restaurants to choose from. So again just a quick Thank You to all the staff who left us with amazing memories and a very happy holiday.

Room Tip: It was great to have a balcony over looking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissDebs17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

MissDebs17,
We appreciate hearing from you and thank you for sharing feedback on your fabulous stay at our hotel. Your praise regarding our wonderful staff, comfortable rooms, and value added amenities highlights our core objective in exceeding guest expectations. We're happy to have had you as our guest and thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale. Please plan to visit us again soon!

Kind regards,
Trisha Ryno, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I stayed 5 nights at this hotel over Memorial Weekend. The staff was fabulous, rooms were roomy, beds were very comfortable, breakfast was a nice variety and the shuttle took me to old town, restaurants, shopping and airport. I felt comfortable being there by myself. The pool offered lots of seating and was a great place to hang out in the afternoon.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have balconies looking over the pool, which could be a little noisier. Especially...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Laurie S,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your visit to Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale. We're pleased to know you had a comfortable stay and found our complimentary services and great location perfectly suited for your travels. We hope you'll have an opportunity to return in the future. Thank you again for writing!

Kind regards,
Trisha Ryno, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

The room was nice except for two problems. - 1. the moldy small of the vanity sink (coming from the overflow drain?) and 2. the bathroom door could not be opened or closed if someone was sitting on the toilet. The second problem could not be corrected easily, but the first problem probably could be with some cleaner in the drain.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 40yrFrequentTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

40yrFrequentTraveler,
Thank you for writing a review and bringing these concerns to my attention. I sincerely apologize for the maintenance problems you encountered during your stay and hope to speak with you directly so we can assure our maintenance team makes the necessary repairs to the correct guestroom. Your feedback assists in our mission to continuously provide an exceptional stay for our guests and we hope you'll return for another visit in the future. Thank you again.

Kind regards,
Trisha Ryno, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I visited Scottsdale with my mother for 3 nights and booked this hotel because of the great reviews. It did not disappoint! The hotel is very clean and the rooms are huge. The pool is awesome and the free breakfast was a nice bonus. They also have a free shuttle that takes you to local restaurants and the mall which comes in handy when it's really warm and you don't want to walk. The best part of the hotel was the staff! They went above and beyond to help us. They not only recommended a place for us to rent a car, they helped us get a 35% discount and dropped us off at the rental company. I would absolutely recommend this hotel! It isn't fancy but is great value for the price!

A special thanks to the shuttle driver Sandy...she was awesome!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Kristen M,
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale on your recent visit. We're pleased to know you and your mother enjoyed your stay, along with the variety of amenities that we're proud to offer our guests. We greatly appreciate your recommendations of our hotel and thank you for also recognizing our staff's excellence in service. I'll be certain to commend Sandy on her hospitality during your stay. Please plan to come back for another visit!

Kind regards,
Trisha Ryno, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. The room was clean, bed was comfy, the complimentary happy hour and breakfast were both good. Only complaint would be that the walls must've been very thin because there were people next door to us having a normal conversation and we could hear it, which seems odd to me. Also the waterfall feature down by the pool is not turned off at night and is kinda noisy. Other than that, found the staff very pleasant, helpful and friendly.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Dee055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dee055,
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review from your visit to Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale. Your praise regarding our clean rooms, comfortable beds, and friendly service reflects our team's passion towards hospitality. I have taken note of your comments regarding the noise disturbances you experienced and thank you for your valuable comments. We hope you'll have an opportunity to return for another visit in the future!

Kind regards,
Trisha Ryno, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town

Address: 3131 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-7217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Downtown Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#11 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#15 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: $106 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled deep in the Sonoran Desert, Scottsdale is a lovely oasis that offers the excitement and attractions of a busy metropolis, as well as the quiet and laid-back atmosphere of a Western town. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Scottsdale offers easy access to the area's attractions and lovely desert landscape. Corporate travelers appreciate that our modern facilities include a well-equipped Business Center, as well as an 875-sq-ft event room. The hotel's location in Scottsdale, Arizona places guests near such area businesses as Scottsdale Healthcare, General Dynamics, Boeing and Greenbaum Surgery Center. We suggest that you take the time to explore the nearby, beautiful Desert Botanical Garden. After spending the morning at the garden, head over to the Phoenix Zoo for a fun-filled afternoon. If you're in the mood to go shopping, you can check out Old Town Scottsdale or Fashion Square Mall. While visiting, be sure to check the schedules at Scottsdale Stadium and WestWorld to see what events are in town. Our complimentary, hot breakfast ensures that you start your day off the right way with a hearty meal. We provide free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel's facility, and the Scottsdale, Arizona area is easily accessible with our free shuttle. We look forward to welcoming you to the all-suite Holiday Inn Express® Scottsdale hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing