We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
$107
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$169
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$239
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$195
$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Scott Resort & Spa(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
$99
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$223
$161
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (919)
Filter reviews
919 results
Traveler rating
528
310
52
20
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
528
310
52
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourmilk and cookiesmanagers receptionfrench doorsfree shuttlehotel shuttlebalcony overlooking the poolfree breakfastfridge and microwavebeer and winepretzelsspring trainingceiling fanshuttle servicetwo queen bedspoolside roomyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
440 - 445 of 919 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We recently stayed here for 10 nights and had a fabulous time! We didn't have a car and found it very easy to get around. The shuttle bus collected us from the airport for $10 each and took us around the area within a 3 mile radius for free. This linked into the light rail system so we could get to Phoenix and Tempe. We also used the trolley and the local bus service and a taxi a couple of times! Although it was 105 on our first weekend we managed to fit walking in too! All the staff were wonderful and we felt like part of the family by the time we left! There was plenty of choice at breakfast and we loved taking part in the happy hour. Our room was brilliant with a balcony overlooking the pool. It had a seating area, fridge, microwave and a bedroom. It was great to be able to get the chilled water during the day and coffees/teas whenever we wanted them in the lobby area. We also used the laundry facilities and found it very handy. There is a really good supermarket Albertsons within walking distance to gather supplies. There are lots of restaurants to choose from. So again just a quick Thank You to all the staff who left us with amazing memories and a very happy holiday.

Room Tip: It was great to have a balcony over looking the pool.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissDebs17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

MissDebs17,
We appreciate hearing from you and thank you for sharing feedback on your fabulous stay at our hotel. Your praise regarding our wonderful staff, comfortable rooms, and value added amenities highlights our core objective in exceeding guest expectations. We're happy to have had you as our guest and thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale. Please plan to visit us again soon!

Kind regards,
Trisha Ryno, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I stayed 5 nights at this hotel over Memorial Weekend. The staff was fabulous, rooms were roomy, beds were very comfortable, breakfast was a nice variety and the shuttle took me to old town, restaurants, shopping and airport. I felt comfortable being there by myself. The pool offered lots of seating and was a great place to hang out in the afternoon.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have balconies looking over the pool, which could be a little noisier. Especially on the weekend with lots of kids in the pool.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Laurie S,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your visit to Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale. We're pleased to know you had a comfortable stay and found our complimentary services and great location perfectly suited for your travels. We hope you'll have an opportunity to return in the future. Thank you again for writing!

Kind regards,
Trisha Ryno, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

The room was nice except for two problems. - 1. the moldy small of the vanity sink (coming from the overflow drain?) and 2. the bathroom door could not be opened or closed if someone was sitting on the toilet. The second problem could not be corrected easily, but the first problem probably could be with some cleaner in the drain.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 40yrFrequentTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

40yrFrequentTraveler,
Thank you for writing a review and bringing these concerns to my attention. I sincerely apologize for the maintenance problems you encountered during your stay and hope to speak with you directly so we can assure our maintenance team makes the necessary repairs to the correct guestroom. Your feedback assists in our mission to continuously provide an exceptional stay for our guests and we hope you'll return for another visit in the future. Thank you again.

Kind regards,
Trisha Ryno, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I visited Scottsdale with my mother for 3 nights and booked this hotel because of the great reviews. It did not disappoint! The hotel is very clean and the rooms are huge. The pool is awesome and the free breakfast was a nice bonus. They also have a free shuttle that takes you to local restaurants and the mall which comes in handy when it's really warm and you don't want to walk. The best part of the hotel was the staff! They went above and beyond to help us. They not only recommended a place for us to rent a car, they helped us get a 35% discount and dropped us off at the rental company. I would absolutely recommend this hotel! It isn't fancy but is great value for the price!

A special thanks to the shuttle driver Sandy...she was awesome!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Kristen M,
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale on your recent visit. We're pleased to know you and your mother enjoyed your stay, along with the variety of amenities that we're proud to offer our guests. We greatly appreciate your recommendations of our hotel and thank you for also recognizing our staff's excellence in service. I'll be certain to commend Sandy on her hospitality during your stay. Please plan to come back for another visit!

Kind regards,
Trisha Ryno, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. The room was clean, bed was comfy, the complimentary happy hour and breakfast were both good. Only complaint would be that the walls must've been very thin because there were people next door to us having a normal conversation and we could hear it, which seems odd to me. Also the waterfall feature down by the pool is not turned off at night and is kinda noisy. Other than that, found the staff very pleasant, helpful and friendly.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Dee055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dee055,
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review from your visit to Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale. Your praise regarding our clean rooms, comfortable beds, and friendly service reflects our team's passion towards hospitality. I have taken note of your comments regarding the noise disturbances you experienced and thank you for your valuable comments. We hope you'll have an opportunity to return for another visit in the future!

Kind regards,
Trisha Ryno, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews