We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Saguaro Scottsdale(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
$145
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of $252/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairmont Scottsdale Princess(Scottsdale)
$161
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of $263/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Scott Resort & Spa(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of $246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 49% below average rates

The price you found is 49% lower than this hotel's average rate of $317/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$189
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 49% below average rates

The price you found is 49% lower than this hotel's average rate of $311/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (932)
Filter reviews
932 results
Traveler rating
533
318
52
20
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
318
52
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourmilk and cookiesmanagers receptionfree shuttlefrench doorshotel shuttlebalcony overlooking the poolfree breakfastfridge and microwavespring trainingpretzelsyogurtshuttle serviceceiling fantwo queen bedsmile radiusthird floor
Filter
Updating list...
458 - 463 of 932 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Really nice hotel. Friendly helpful staff, clean rooms, nice small pool and Jacuzzi, quiet area. Great room set up with fridge/microwave and our room had a sitting room area with one tv and hide a bed and glass doors to close off from main room. Our teenager liked this set up. Close to Scottsdale Fashion Mall. Would definitely stay there again and again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhansencmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Mhansencmc,
We appreciate hearing from you and thank you for sharing feedback on your visit to Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale. It’s great to know our spacious accommodations perfectly suited your family’s needs and made for an enjoyable stay. We look forward to your next visit and thank you again for writing.

Kind regards,
Trisha Ryno, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The bed was very hard, other than that the stay was great! The employees were very helpful. The parking was spacious, landscaping was beautiful. The pool is small but nice even in the evening. It was easy to take the stairs.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 862Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

862Chris,
We appreciate your review and feedback from your visit to Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale. We're glad you had a great stay overall even though the comfort of the bed did not meet your satisfaction. We hope you'll return for another stay in the near future. Thank you again for your review.

Kind regards,
Trisha Ryno, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stay here when on business or visiting Scottsdale other than coming for a resort stay. It is very well run, has nice facilities and is close to everything in Old Town Scottsdale, and is a easy commute to the airport, or to The Mayo's Clinic. Good Shuttle Service around the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoodTimeBillyPeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

GoodTimeBillyPeaches,
We appreciate you choosing Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale for your travels and thank you for writing a review. I'm delighted to hear that our central location adds value and convenience to your stay. We look forward to your next visit and thank you again for your patronage.

Kind regards,
Trisha Ryno, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Great staff. Pool and hot tub area very nice. Good breakfast as well as a managers reception each evening with cocktails.It was all we expected and would return because of the great location. Used the shuttle and golf carts that run around the town.Pool is open for early morning swims.Hotel was in great condition and would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting the Scottsdale area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank altusarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

altusarts,
Thank for your review and recommendations of Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale. Nothing brings us great satisfaction than to receive compliments from our guests regarding the high level of service and convenience experienced at our hotel. We're happy to hear you would return for another visit and we hope to see you again soon. Thanks again!

Kind regards,
Trisha Ryno, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Great hotel located close to Old Town Scottsdale. We were there the end of March for a 4 day weekend to visit our son had a great time. Hotel was in great condition and would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting the Scottsdale area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Jayhawk59,
Thank you for your positive review and recommendations of our great hotel. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and the conveniences that our great location has to offer. We hope to see you again at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale. Thank you again for your review.

Kind regards,
Trisha Ryno, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews