We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Valley Ho(Scottsdale)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (905)
Filter reviews
905 results
Traveler rating
518
306
52
20
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
518
306
52
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourmilk and cookiesmanagers receptionfree shuttlefrench doorshotel shuttlebalcony overlooking the poolfree breakfastsitting roomfridge and microwavebeer and winespring trainingpretzelsceiling fanshuttle servicetwo queen bedsyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
474 - 479 of 905 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

$10 shuttle ride per person from the hotel. Free shuttle rides within 3 mile radius of hotel.
The shuttle driver set the stage for the rest of the staff. All staff were friendly and helpful Phylicia was very hospitable and accommodating. The daily included breakfast was just what we needed to start our day and the happy hour and a half just what we needed to end it. The rooms were fresh and clean. The beds and pillows very comfy.
The TPC golf course was 24km away. In spite of this you could get to it free with the shuttle service of the hotel and the AZ free trolley service. Or negotiate a cab for 25-35$.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank klabreche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

klabreche,
We appreciate your review and complimentary feedback from your experience at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale. I'm glad you enjoyed our amenities and felt well taken care of by our staff during your stay. I look forward to sharing your kind comments and will be certain to recognize Phylicia with a special commendation for her sincere hospitality. Please plan to visit us again in the future. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Trisha Ryno, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I've not even left yet and I have to comment on the spacious and clean suite, (mini fridge, microwave, office desk, two queen beds in bedroom, couch and tv in sitting area) the clean pool area, the breakfast included, and then the manager's reception happy hour. This is a fantastic hotel and one I would return to in a second if they continue this level of hospitality. Such a pleasant surprise.
Most rooms have balconies overlooking the pool-we don't and I am still so happy with our room-it's right beside a well-equipped fitness centre. This has made our holiday so great already. Thank you Holiday Inn.
Liz from Canada

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank LSpittal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

LSpittal,
We're thrilled to receive your enthusiastic feedback on all the aspects that made for a pleasant stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale. We appreciate the opportunity to serve your hotels needs, and we're pleased to know our accommodations and amenities exceeded your expectations. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Thank you once again for your great review.

Sincerely,
Trisha Ryno, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our 3 night stay. The manager's reception with free beer, wine, & snacks was unexpected and wonderful. Great breakfast and nice pool area. Our room was comfy with nice bedding. The noise from the other rooms was more noticeable than other hotels.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

JBC10663,
Thank you for writing a review from your three night stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale. We appreciate hearing from you and we're pleased to know you enjoyed a comfortable stay and our value added amenities. Please plan to visit us again in the future. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Trisha Ryno, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

My family stayed at this hotel over the Thanksgiving holiday weekend. We had 4 rooms. The suites were spacious and very clean. The hot breakfast was excellent. The happy hour was a nice extra and the cookies and milk at 7 PM was a treat for the children and adults. Hot coffee and tea was always available in the lobby. The pool and the exercise room were very well maintained. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The location was perfect to the surrounding places of interest. I would highly recommend this hotel and would gladly stay there again.

Room Tip: The rooms that face the pool have a better view if a view is important to you. They do cost a few dollars more.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

John D,
We appreciate the opportunity to serve your family's hotel needs over the Thanksgiving holiday weekend, and we thank you for writing a review. I'm delighted to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay, our spacious accommodations, and the variety of value added amenities that we're so proud to offer our guests. We hope you and your family will have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for your great review and recommendations of our hotel.

Sincerely,
Trisha Ryno, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

My wife and daughter stayed here for 4 nights in January 2014. The room was large with 2 queen beds and a sitting room, each with TV. The Wi-Fi was flawless and the room was very clean. The hot breakfast is always welcome and the hot cinnamon roles are in great demand! The location is ideal near Old Town Scottsdale. Try Oregano's restaurant across the street for exceptional pizza and of course The Sugar Bowl nearby for a nostalgic root beer float. The staff was helpful and courteous. A very solid choice if your looking for value and location.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nnw59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

nnw59,
We appreciate your reflections on the value and conveniences that we have to offer at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale. We're pleased to know your wife and daughter had an enjoyable stay, and we hope to extend our hospitality once again in the future. Thank you for your great review.

Sincerely,
Trisha Ryno, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews