We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Ranked #9 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We chose the hotel for location and price. We were pleasantly surprised with the total quality of the hotel. Service was top notch, breakfast was excellent, and the free happy hour was a bonus. This was not only an excellent hotel, it was as well a great value. Very pleased!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitandmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Kitandmarie,
We're happy to have had you as our guest, and we thank you for writing a review regarding your experience at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale. I'm pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations with our high quality standards of service and amenities. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Thanks again.

Best regards,
Trisha Ryno, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (880)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 880 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

I was traveling alone this time and the room I got was wonderful. Upon arriving, I was greeted with smiles and asked to have a room on the 3rd floor which they happily accommodated. Check in was quick and they were always happy to give me directions to anyplace I asked. The staff always seem to be happy, laughing with one another and making the guests feel like they were 'at home'. The room was very clean and each day was all made up before noon. I have stayed at other hotels where I would come back at 5pm only to find the room still not made up. Not the case here. Their housekeeping staff was right on it early. I loved having the hot breakfast each morning and the kitchen staff was always busy cleaning off tables and making sure the food was replenished. Always smiling and saying hello as they worked. The rooms are fabulous as they are suites. Separate room with a sofa and second tv. Nice for those lazy mornings where I wanted to just sit, have some coffee early (before the breakfast room opened) and read my paper while watching local news. Nice to have a fridge and microwave in the room. When staying or 6 nights like I did, it was handy to have that for keeping my water cold and heating up leftover food brought home from a restaurant. Overall this is a great place to stay especially if staying longer than one night. I will be returning with my husband again in the future for a joint vacation and Holiday Day Inn Express Old Town will be the place with no doubt.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room like I had, 3rd floor over the parking lot is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debj61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Debj61,
Thank you for sharing feedback from your stay with at Holiday Inn Scottsdale. Nothing gives us greater satisfaction than to receive recognition from our guests on the excellent service provided during your stay. I'm delighted to hear that our staff added the extra comforts of home that made for an enjoyable stay. We look forward to your next visit and vacation with us at Holiday Inn Scottsdale. Thank you once again for writing.

Best regards,
Trisha Ryno, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Again, my husband and I stayed here for 8 nights (just like last year) while he played in a baseball tournament in and around Phoenix. They put us on the third floor which was greatly appreciated. This made our visit very quiet because there was no one above us and we looked over the parking lot, not the pool. The breakfast was as good as last year and so was the cleanliness of the eating area. We love the 24/7 coffee and tea bar. And if the coffee is lukewarm, tell them at the desk and they will make a fresh pot. We missed the ice tea and lemonade in the lobby during the day. It has been replaced by cold water with lemons or limes or oranges. The Happy Hour Tues. thru Sat. with beer, wine, pop, juice, or water and light snacks (Chex mix, pretzels, chips, salsa, and warm cheese) was a nice treat after being out all day at the baseball fields. It was fun to sit there with so many others and watch the World Series. I used the shuttle this year to get a ride to Old Town. The female driver was very nice and helpful. Use this service if you plan on having a night of partying within a 3 mile radius. I am sure we gained some weight as we really enjoyed the cookies and milk that were put out in the late evening. Our room was always cleaned when we returned from the ballgames. There was a slight mix up with the number of washclothes to be left in the room but it was quickly resolved. We love having 2 rooms with 2 flat screen tvs separated by French doors. This let me watch my chick stuff and my hubby watch sports. The shower/toilet area is small as this is a refurbished older motel. The sink is outside of this area which gives you more room. A friendly suggestion: it would be nice to get 1 free night when staying 7 nights. Lord willing, we will again return.

Room Tip: As others have stated, third floor not overlooking the pool. The view is the parking lot but you ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wrangal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Wrangal,
Thank you for your review and return visit with us at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale. We appreciate you selecting our hotel for your husband's baseball tournament travels, and we're glad you found our quiet accommodations and value added amenities well suited for your visit. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority so we appreciate you sharing opportunities on enhancing our guest satisfaction. It's wonderful to hear all the aspects that made for another enjoyable stay, and we hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Best regards,
Trisha Ryno, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Great service overall,We stayed at this hotel off and on for over a month and a half. Ryan helped me and my co-workers out with anything needed and was very involved with all the people staying there to make sure they had everything needed. Can't beat the free beer and wine at happy hour and the complimentary shuttle to anywhere you need to grab a quick bite. Would gladly suggest staying here again.
-Stephen V.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

stephen V,
Thank you for your great review and continued patronage with us Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale.. We appreciate you selecting our hotel for your business travel needs. It's fantastic to hear you and your co-workers enjoyed your stay, our friendly staff, and the complimentary amenities that we're proud to offer our guests. I look forward to passing along your complimentary feedback with our team, and will certainly recognize Ryan with a special commendation for his sincere hospitality. Thank you once again for writing. We're happy to have had you as our guest, and we hope you'll return for another visit in the near future.

Best regards,
Trisha Ryno, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of a coach tour around western American.

The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. The room was very spacious for a one night stay. The pool was nice to relax in after driving from San Diego.

We were taken to Rustlers Rooste for dinner which was lovely and when coming back late the staff were still friendly

I would recommend this hotel to friends that are looking for a hotel in this area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillo_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

gillo_8,
Thank you for your review and kind comments about our friendly staff and clean accommodations at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale. We're happy to have been a part of your coach tour, and we're glad you found our property well suited for your travels. We hope you'll join us for another visit should your travels bring you back to the Scottsdale area. Thank you once again for your great review.

Best regards,
Trisha Ryno, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Arriving from our road trip from Las Vegas and Grand Canyon, our family (4 adults and 3 small children) really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were spacious suites, the breakfasts fresh and delicious - the children especially enjoyed making their own pancakes- and the pool wonderfully clean and refreshing - piles of free fluffy towels! Nothing in Phoenix is a walk away, but the hotel offers a shuttle service to sites within 3 miles from hotel, including the airport and Old Town and although there is no lunch/dinner service, a wide range of restaurants are suggested for delivery to the hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms surrounding the pool area have little balconies and it would have been fun for us to watch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NonaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

NonaG,
We appreciate you selecting Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale while on your family road trip from Las Vegas to the Grand Canyon. It's wonderful to hear that our spacious accommodations, delicious breakfast selection, and variety of amenities made for an enjoyable stay. We're happy to have been a part of your travels, and we hope you'll return again in the future for more family fun. Thank you again for writing.

Best regards,
Trisha Ryno, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This is in a great location for either walking to Old Town Scottsdale or driving anywhere else. The hotel offers a free shuttle in a 3-mile range from the property and is available on demand. We used it to go out for a nice dinner without worrying about finding our way back or dealing with parking in Old Town. A quite decent complimentary breakfast and a "happy hour" in the afternoon were nice surprises. The room was quiet, very comfortable and very clean. We liked the two-room floor plan that others described - also fridge/micro in room. WiFi was good. Every staff member that we encountered had a smile and a positive attitude. We will definitely be going back. Plenty of good places to eat nearby - Capriotti's too (if you don't know them, you should)!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chin0Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Chin0Girl,
Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your experience with us at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and found our location perfectly suited for your travel needs. It's nice to know we exceeded your expectations with our clean and comfortable accommodations, as well as our complimentary amenities that we're so proud to offer our guests. Please plan to visit us the next time you travel to Scottsdale. We hope to extend our hospitality to you again soon. Thanks again.

Best regards,
Trisha Ryno, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town
Gainey Suites Hotel
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town

Address: 3131 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-7217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Downtown Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#11 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#15 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: $118 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled deep in the Sonoran Desert, Scottsdale is a lovely oasis that offers the excitement and attractions of a busy metropolis, as well as the quiet and laid-back atmosphere of a Western town. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Scottsdale offers easy access to the area's attractions and lovely desert landscape. Corporate travelers appreciate that our modern facilities include a well-equipped Business Center, as well as an 875-sq-ft event room. The hotel's location in Scottsdale, Arizona places guests near such area businesses as Scottsdale Healthcare, General Dynamics, Boeing and Greenbaum Surgery Center. We suggest that you take the time to explore the nearby, beautiful Desert Botanical Garden. After spending the morning at the garden, head over to the Phoenix Zoo for a fun-filled afternoon. If you're in the mood to go shopping, you can check out Old Town Scottsdale or Fashion Square Mall. While visiting, be sure to check the schedules at Scottsdale Stadium and WestWorld to see what events are in town. Our complimentary, hot breakfast ensures that you start your day off the right way with a hearty meal. We provide free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel's facility, and the Scottsdale, Arizona area is easily accessible with our free shuttle. We look forward to welcoming you to the all-suite Holiday Inn Express® Scottsdale hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing