We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Ranked #9 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed at the HI for two nights finishing up a 2-week road trip, and it was one of my favorite hotels during our trip. The rooms are similar to suites, with an extra area with a sofa and a TV, and very spacious! Breakfast was very good and there was always plenty of food and enough space to sit. We also enjoyed the pool area, which you will need to check out with temperatures of over 100 degrees outside. There are plenty of pool chairs outside, so you will find a place to sit and relax.

The hotel also has a lot of extras free of charge. There is a reception on weekend nights from 5 to 7 with free beer, wine, and snacks. They also offer free lemonade and ice tea from 12 pm to 8 pm every day. When we had to leave early in the morning on our last day, they made us some breakfast-to-go bags upon asking. The room was always very clean and the hotel is a 10-minute walk away from Scottsdale Old Town, just straight up the street. I would definitely stay here again, amazing value for the money we paid!

Room Tip: The rooms toward the pool have an extra balcony/porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romilovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Romina M,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale. We’re happy to have had you as our guest, and I’m delighted to hear we were one of your favorite hotels during your trip. We appreciate your kind comments about our clean and spacious accommodations, great location, and all the value added amenities that we’re proud to offer our guests. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to stay with us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Trisha Ryno, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (879)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

525 - 531 of 880 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

Good location, near Old Town, but just out of the way. Got a very good rate for a long weekend. Had a room with easy pool access, microwave, fridge, separate sleeping area. Beds and pillows were comfy, room was clean and spacious. Enjoyed the breakfast selection, which they kept well stocked and kept the area clean despite a lot of traffic. Stopped in for the drinks and apps one evening and enjoyed visiting with fellow travelers. Clean,quiet pool area during our stay. Good value for your money. Nothing elaborate, but we were comfortable with this as our home base, whether just hanging out or resting from our time exploring.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeverUnpacked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

NeverUnpacked,
We’re happy to hear from you and glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale. It’s wonderful to receive your kind comments about our convenient location, comfortable accommodations, and value added amenities. I will be certain to pass along your complimentary feedback to our team. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to Scottsdale. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Trisha Ryno, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel is in a great location by all major roads and shopping. The staff was excellent, courteous and helpful. The rooms were exceptionally clean and the cleaning staff attentive and responsive to my needs. Nice, clean pool out back that is quiet and relaxing. Great buffet breakfast with a good assortment to choose from. Free coffee in lobby all day long and ice tea and lemondae from 12-8 pm.
You wouldn't go wrong staying here, for the price it was excellent.

Room Tip: this is not a hotel to book for views. there are plenty of views all over scottsdale, you don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisalisa62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Lisa S,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale. I’m delighted to hear that our excellent service, clean accommodations and value added amenities made for an enjoyable stay. We appreciate your review and hope to see you again soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Trisha Ryno, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This hotel has the best quality to price ratio I have ever seen. We ended up in a suite, which I didnt expect. I either booked a suite and didnt remember or those are their regular double rooms. The rooms are clean and have all the necessities in them. The breakfast is great, and the hotel has all the amenities, while the rooms go at motel prices.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigggG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

BigggG,
We’re happy to hear from you, and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale. We appreciate your kind comments about our clean rooms and the wonderful variety of amenities that we’re proud to offer our guests. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to Scottsdale. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Trish Ryno, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Keep shuttle and happy hour it's great. Our hairdryer was faulty and quickly repaired. I'm about to check out the fitness center but I'm pretty sure it will be great. Give kyle a raise he's the man. I like the extra room of the suite and the open mirror area

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripguy1237m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Tripguy1237m,
Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay, our spacious accommodations, as well as the complimentary shuttle service and happy hour. We appreciate your review and hope you will visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Trish Ryno, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Just completed a four-night stay at this Holiday Inn Express. Our stay got off to a rocky start as the first room we were assigned was across the hall from a dog that barked all night long causing my wife and I to wake up periodically when we were tired coming off a cross country flight.

We were able to get our room switched the following morning. In addition, the first room had mattresses that were hard as a rock. The second room was still very firm but seemed a little softer. The staff did tell us they replaced all the mattresses late last summer, so perhaps they're still breaking in. I did find it strange as I've stayed in Holiday Inns and HI Express properties all over the country and never found the mattresses to be so firm.

But aside from that I have no complaints. This hotel gives you a ton of extras - not just the awesome HI breakfast with the delicious cinnamon rolls every day, but lemonade in the afternoon, a manager's reception with free beer and snacks in the evening, and milk and cookies at night. Staff here is real friendly too, everyone from the front desk staff to the housekeeping greets you. The pool is kind of small, but outside of that, if you get a good rate this is a great property. They give you a ton of extras, and don't charge the resort fees like most every place in Scottsdale does.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank fjnovak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

fjnovak1,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the noise disturbance you and your wife encountered the first night. I’m pleased to hear that our staff accommodated your request to move. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed the remainder of your stay, our friendly staff and the wonderful variety of amenities that we’re proud to offer our guests. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

General Manager,
Trish Ryno, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Holiday Inn in Scottsdale is wonderful. We stopped in Scottsdale, on our way to Tucson, for one night, to visit our friends and to celebrate my birthday. It is located really close to Old Town, and they even offer a shuttle service to Old Town, which we did not use, but thought it was a nice suggestion. We had dinner at Bandera's, with our friends, and enjoyed ourselves, and came back to spend the night in our beautiful Suite.

As Priority Members we were made to feel welcome immediately, and were given a nice goody bag to take back to our room, along with water. Breakfast was delicious, and we enjoyed eating in such a clean and nice dining area.We have stayed at many Holiday Inn's, but this has to be one of the best one's yet, but have to admit one of the most expensive, but worth the cost. Keep up the good work. Thank you for having such professional and friendly staff, the two youngmen at the counter that afternoon, were great~.

Room Tip: Our room was on the third floor no noise at all~
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fressia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Fressia,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale. We’re happy to have been a part of your birthday celebration, and we’re glad you had a wonderful stay. I’m pleased to hear you felt well taken care of by our staff during your visit. Thank you again for writing. We hope you’ll visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Trish Ryno, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town
Gainey Suites Hotel
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town

Address: 3131 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-7217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Downtown Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#11 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#15 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: $118 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled deep in the Sonoran Desert, Scottsdale is a lovely oasis that offers the excitement and attractions of a busy metropolis, as well as the quiet and laid-back atmosphere of a Western town. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Scottsdale offers easy access to the area's attractions and lovely desert landscape. Corporate travelers appreciate that our modern facilities include a well-equipped Business Center, as well as an 875-sq-ft event room. The hotel's location in Scottsdale, Arizona places guests near such area businesses as Scottsdale Healthcare, General Dynamics, Boeing and Greenbaum Surgery Center. We suggest that you take the time to explore the nearby, beautiful Desert Botanical Garden. After spending the morning at the garden, head over to the Phoenix Zoo for a fun-filled afternoon. If you're in the mood to go shopping, you can check out Old Town Scottsdale or Fashion Square Mall. While visiting, be sure to check the schedules at Scottsdale Stadium and WestWorld to see what events are in town. Our complimentary, hot breakfast ensures that you start your day off the right way with a hearty meal. We provide free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel's facility, and the Scottsdale, Arizona area is easily accessible with our free shuttle. We look forward to welcoming you to the all-suite Holiday Inn Express® Scottsdale hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing