We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Ranked #10 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This hotel has the best quality to price ratio I have ever seen. We ended up in a suite, which I didnt expect. I either booked a suite and didnt remember or those are their regular double rooms. The rooms are clean and have all the necessities in them. The breakfast is great, and the hotel has all the amenities, while the rooms go at motel prices.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigggG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

BigggG,
We’re happy to hear from you, and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale. We appreciate your kind comments about our clean rooms and the wonderful variety of amenities that we’re proud to offer our guests. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to Scottsdale. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Trish Ryno, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (859)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

510 - 516 of 859 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Keep shuttle and happy hour it's great. Our hairdryer was faulty and quickly repaired. I'm about to check out the fitness center but I'm pretty sure it will be great. Give kyle a raise he's the man. I like the extra room of the suite and the open mirror area

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripguy1237m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Tripguy1237m,
Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay, our spacious accommodations, as well as the complimentary shuttle service and happy hour. We appreciate your review and hope you will visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Trish Ryno, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Just completed a four-night stay at this Holiday Inn Express. Our stay got off to a rocky start as the first room we were assigned was across the hall from a dog that barked all night long causing my wife and I to wake up periodically when we were tired coming off a cross country flight.

We were able to get our room switched the following morning. In addition, the first room had mattresses that were hard as a rock. The second room was still very firm but seemed a little softer. The staff did tell us they replaced all the mattresses late last summer, so perhaps they're still breaking in. I did find it strange as I've stayed in Holiday Inns and HI Express properties all over the country and never found the mattresses to be so firm.

But aside from that I have no complaints. This hotel gives you a ton of extras - not just the awesome HI breakfast with the delicious cinnamon rolls every day, but lemonade in the afternoon, a manager's reception with free beer and snacks in the evening, and milk and cookies at night. Staff here is real friendly too, everyone from the front desk staff to the housekeeping greets you. The pool is kind of small, but outside of that, if you get a good rate this is a great property. They give you a ton of extras, and don't charge the resort fees like most every place in Scottsdale does.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank fjnovak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

fjnovak1,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the noise disturbance you and your wife encountered the first night. I’m pleased to hear that our staff accommodated your request to move. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed the remainder of your stay, our friendly staff and the wonderful variety of amenities that we’re proud to offer our guests. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

General Manager,
Trish Ryno, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Holiday Inn in Scottsdale is wonderful. We stopped in Scottsdale, on our way to Tucson, for one night, to visit our friends and to celebrate my birthday. It is located really close to Old Town, and they even offer a shuttle service to Old Town, which we did not use, but thought it was a nice suggestion. We had dinner at Bandera's, with our friends, and enjoyed ourselves, and came back to spend the night in our beautiful Suite.

As Priority Members we were made to feel welcome immediately, and were given a nice goody bag to take back to our room, along with water. Breakfast was delicious, and we enjoyed eating in such a clean and nice dining area.We have stayed at many Holiday Inn's, but this has to be one of the best one's yet, but have to admit one of the most expensive, but worth the cost. Keep up the good work. Thank you for having such professional and friendly staff, the two youngmen at the counter that afternoon, were great~.

Room Tip: Our room was on the third floor no noise at all~
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fressia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Fressia,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale. We’re happy to have been a part of your birthday celebration, and we’re glad you had a wonderful stay. I’m pleased to hear you felt well taken care of by our staff during your visit. Thank you again for writing. We hope you’ll visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Trish Ryno, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

For the price this is a great deal great beds free decent breakfast in the morning and great customer service and no problem parking this is awesome as far as nice location must see old Scottsdale the beds were very comfy

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank randy7496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

randy7496,
It’s wonderful to hear from you and receive such kind comments about our great hotel, friendly service and comfortable accommodations. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale, and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Trish Ryno, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. It was very clean, in a great location,and not only do they provide a welcome bag at check-in, but they offer complimentary milk and cookies, a manager's reception with complimentary beer, wine, soda, and free WIFI. I did not try the breakfast,but there was quite a variety to choose from. If you are planning on going out in Old Town, they provide complimentary shuttle service within a 5-mile radius. This is a wonderful hotel to stay at and a great alternative to a resort.

Room Tip: The Suites are very spacious!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktx05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

ktx05,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us at the Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale. It’s wonderful to hear that our clean hotel, great location and value added amenities exceeded your expectations. We’re glad you had a pleasant stay with us, and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Trish Ryno, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Beautiful facility and friendly staff. Suite was really nice, even had some paper plates, plastic eating utensils, etc. so we could warm up our left overs from lunch. Nice coffee/tea bar 24/7, managers reception nightly, nice fitness room, and the pool area was very nice. Breakfast was great-you really couldn't ask for more. Very clean and comfortable hotel. Shuttle driver back to the airport was great, didn't catch her name, but she said she was going to school for business and usally worked the pm shift. Very nice and friendly-really gave great service!! Tip: Great restaurant accross the street called "Oregeno's".

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Kathy H,
Thank you for your review. It’s wonderful to receive your kind comments about our beautiful hotel and friendly staff. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and found your suite clean, comfortable and well stocked with all the necessities for warming leftovers. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Holiday Inn Scottsdale, and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Trish Ryno, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Valley Ho
#8 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,659 reviews
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,478 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town

Address: 3131 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-7217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Downtown Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#11 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#15 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: $108 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled deep in the Sonoran Desert, Scottsdale is a lovely oasis that offers the excitement and attractions of a busy metropolis, as well as the quiet and laid-back atmosphere of a Western town. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Scottsdale offers easy access to the area's attractions and lovely desert landscape. Corporate travelers appreciate that our modern facilities include a well-equipped Business Center, as well as an 875-sq-ft event room. The hotel's location in Scottsdale, Arizona places guests near such area businesses as Scottsdale Healthcare, General Dynamics, Boeing and Greenbaum Surgery Center. We suggest that you take the time to explore the nearby, beautiful Desert Botanical Garden. After spending the morning at the garden, head over to the Phoenix Zoo for a fun-filled afternoon. If you're in the mood to go shopping, you can check out Old Town Scottsdale or Fashion Square Mall. While visiting, be sure to check the schedules at Scottsdale Stadium and WestWorld to see what events are in town. Our complimentary, hot breakfast ensures that you start your day off the right way with a hearty meal. We provide free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel's facility, and the Scottsdale, Arizona area is easily accessible with our free shuttle. We look forward to welcoming you to the all-suite Holiday Inn Express® Scottsdale hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing