We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Nearby Hotels
$89
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$104
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Scott Resort & Spa(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
$121
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$197
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$799
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$277
$197
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (912)
Filter reviews
912 results
Traveler rating
522
309
52
20
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
522
309
52
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourmilk and cookiesmanagers receptionfree shuttlefrench doorshotel shuttlebalcony overlooking the poolfree breakfastsitting roomfridge and microwavebeer and winespring trainingpretzelsceiling fanshuttle servicetwo queen bedsyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
584 - 589 of 912 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights last week and I have to say that the hotel lives up to all the reviews. Service was great (Dionte the Front House Manager in particular), the shuttle bus was a huge bonus, the breakfast was actually much better than we anticipated and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool area was also very nice. I would certainly stay here again and would be happy to recommend this as a great hotel for its bracket.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Paul M,
Thank you for your delightful review. We're happy to have had you as our guests, and we're glad you had a nice, pleasant visit. I appreciate your kind comments about Dionte, and I'll make sure to give him a special commendation for his outstanding work. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated as well, and we hope you'll come and visit us again soon. Safe travels.
Sincerely,
Trisha Ryno, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

My husband and I only stayed one night, but we had a great experience at this HIE. The landscaping around the property and the outdoor pool area is exceptional. Check in was quick and parking was free with easy access to the rooms. In our room, everything but the bathroom had been updated. The room was very clean. Free WiFi worked well. A separate area outside the bath had an updated sink and granite top.The room had a separate sitting area between the bathroom and bed area that included a flat screen TV, microwave, small fridge, and coffee maker. There was a ceiling fan in the sitting room which seemed odd until I realized the bed area had double glass doors that shut off the bedroom heating/cooling unit.We didn't need to use the fan, but it is probably needed if the bedroom is closed off and someone is sleeping on the sofa bed. Our king bed was very comfortable and that area had it's own flat screen television. Cable channels and in room movies were both available. The fitness center had new equipment and plenty of room for several people to work out at once. Fresh water and towels were laid out. Two large flat panel televisions were available. The lobby is spacious and inviting. Coffee and tea are available all day and iced tea dispensers are set up by the glass doors to the pool area. The pool area was very pretty, clean, and had plenty of chairs and tables. The buffet breakfast was good and included all the usual hot and cold beverages, cereals, breads, some fresh fruit (bananas, apples), eggs, and bacon. There was plenty of seating and a large flat screen television. The in-room checkout was not working, but checkout at the desk was quick and efficient.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CafeLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for your very detailed review of our hotel; we are pleased to know you enjoyed all the little added features. We will always strive to be an "Excellent Choice" for Scottsdale so please come visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This is our 3rd stay at this property, and even though we knew it was getting tired, the value, the staff, location, happy hour and shuttle service couldn't be beat. We were pleasantly surprised to see the remodeling/updating completed. Clean comfortable rooms with new furniture, TVs, etc. (except bathroom - toilet & tub - wasn't updated which was kind of weird when the rest of the room was completely updated). We received a very friendly welcome along with a bag of goodies for priority club membership. Super shuttle service plus cookies and milk at 7:30. Can't say enough good things about this place. TiP: This HIE can be hard to find. It is on the corner of Earll and N. Scottsdale Rd, and entrance is on Earll.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 100nitesperyear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you so much for your awesome review of the staff, property and amenities. We are also pleased to know you enjoy coming back to us time and again. We look forward to welcoming you back for a 4th time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I stayed here for a week and found the property and staff to be top notch. The property was very clean and well kept; good breakfast selection; staff were professional and accomodating; warm cookies and milk at bedtime were a nice touch.

Room Tip: The third floor was mostly quiet even with a large convention in town.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

We take pride in knowing our guests have an exceptional stay with us and we are so pleased you took the time to write a review about your experience! Nothing beats knowing we are "top notch" when it comes to our property and service. Thanks again and visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed here a week. Friendly staff. Beautiful rooms. Everything updated. Heated outdoor pool with electric chair that could be put into pool or hot tub if you were handicapped. Wonderful breakfast and also free happy hour with chips and salsa and two drinks each and fresh cookies and popcorn. Excellent location to all points in the valley. We also left our car there for a week while we went to Cancun and had the free shuttle to and from airport. No complaints what so ever.

Room Tip: Third floor quiet..second floor over happy hour a bit noisy for awhile..
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeggyMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

We are please to learn you enjoyed everything from the rooms to our happy hour! Thank you for your wonderful review, we truly appreciate it! Please come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews