We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST sandwiches, sides, and sangrias!”
Review of The Cider Mill - CLOSED

The Cider Mill
Cuisines: American, Soups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“BEST sandwiches, sides, and sangrias!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

So glad we just by chance came across this sweet little place! My Classic Reuben sandwich and my husband's Nays Milly Philly were absolutely to die for. We shared Nana's potato salad and spiked cottage cheese, yum! The red sangrias were so refreshing on a hot afternoon. Try this place! The location is fantastic, and the service was wonderful. Can't wait to return!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank runaway_with_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    12
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mill Creek, Washington
Level Contributor
120 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Hidden Yet Worth Finding”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

After spending all morning walking touristy Old Town Scottsdale, we stumbled upon a ally of shops in the center of Main Street with The Cider Mill at the back. The ever so kind wait staff brought delicious food made from scratch which not only relieved our hunger but brought a smile or two. The reasonably priced Cider Mill also had a wine tasting bar which we didn't experience. Not a large restaurant but one that had that small town feel with good food and an oasis in Old Town Scottsdale.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoosierbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Don't bother as so many other good spots. This one fails on all criteria.”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Service: had to ask wait staffs name & then had 2 others at different times. Had to ask twice for water. Then mentioned others at our table of 6 may also want some as well & the fellow just walked away.

Food: Quality left a lot to be desired. No thought to presentation.
Nothing I'd want to go back for. Love root beer floats and their is promoted as special, but NO way. Down 2 inches in the glass before it got to me, etc. No other raves around the table either.

Bathroom: One for all, including staff change room, plus the door didn't latch properly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AZSweetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
626 reviews
326 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Very helpful staff”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Range of drinks and food was amazing and the staff were very helpful explaining the things on the menu that were alien to us Brits!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heflin AL
Level Contributor
211 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Highly recommended by a local!”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We were in a jewelry store and asked for a recommendation for lunch. She immediately recommended this to us. We split a sandwich and had 'spiced cottage cheese' as our side. It was delicious. They make all their drinks; my husband had the root beer and I had the iced tea, both were delicious. Everyone was friendly and the service was excellent. If you are in the area, give the Cider Mill a try!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yarmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cider Mill also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing