We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Ranked #17 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great weekend”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Great food... Great grounds.... walking distance from lots of shopping! I loved the smores and bagpipper!!!! Lazy river rocked as well...Book with the hotel tonight app use DDIGREGORIO1 and you save $25 too!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Youotterloveme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Betty,
It sounds like you had a nice time during your recent stay at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and provide some feedback to your fellow travelers on TripAdvisor.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you to the Resort again soon and if there is ever anything we can assist you with, please do not hesitate to reach out to us at tripadvisor@kierlandresort.com.

Sincerely,
Communications Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,325
    694
    227
    74
    61
See reviews for
611
550
76
777
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (655)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Beautiful Property ! Amazing customer service. I had this excellent salad on a hot summer afternoon. The Agave nectar yogurt dressing was just Umami ...Requested for recipe on my restaurant check. Got an e-mail from F&B Director's office 3 days later with the recipe for the dressing !! Now that's customer delight.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harshdeepmadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share details about your recent visit. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience in Nellie Cashman’s Monday Club Café. The Cashman’s Organic Greens Salad is a guest favorite and we are thrilled that you agree!

We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Communications Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We were given a very warm and friendly welcome at this beautiful hotel by a gentleman whose wife came from Dorset, the home county of two members of our party. Although very busy, the service was exemplary and the food in the restaurant delicious and reasonably priced. We all wished that our tour could have stopped for more than one night at this lovely resort hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Cathy,

Thank you for electing to stay at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa during your recent visit to Arizona. We know there are many excellent resorts in Scottsdale and we are honored to have had you as our guest.

We would also like to thank you for taking the time to post a review and share about your experience. We truly appreciate your positive comments and recommendation.

Please let us know if you plan a return visit. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest.

Sincerely,
Communications Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeSoto, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

1st night at the kierland resort and so far everything is great! Special thanks to our night escort Walker for showing us where to park and giving is a ride to our plush Casita Suite titled the "Remuda". The grounds are awesome! For this to be the desert, they sure know how to add beauty!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank willk1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Will,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience at our Resort. We are thrilled to hear that you had an excellent first night and will be sure to share your compliments with Walker. Walker takes pride in his role and will be happy to hear that he impacted your stay in a positive way.

We hope that you and your family enjoyed the remainder of your time with us and that many lasting memories were made.

Sincerely,
Communications Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2014

I recently stayed at this westin property for a business conference and was impressed with the accomodations, the food and especially the wonderful staff. The grounds and facilities are tranquil and picturesque for a desert location. I was thrilled to see they have an adults only pool making it easy to swim laps. The food at the conference and hotel restaurant were consistently delicious,served promptly. Great southwestern fare. Finally, all the staff I encountered were friendly and helpful. You can tell these people really like their work. The best example though of an above and beyond action by a staff member was earned by the young waiter who found me a diet Pepsi in this coke only realm to satisfy my week long craving. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: If you are staying at the hotel for a business conference arrive a day earlier not just to enjoy the...
See more room tips
Green Features: They follow the policy to only change linens and towels daily if you ask for the service. For each day you decline service you earn a 5.00 value on premises purchase credit for food/bev.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Louise,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent visit. We are delighted that you had a great time with us and enjoyed many aspects of your stay including the Resort grounds, adult pool, dining options, your room accommodations and interactions with our associates. We strive to provide each guest with a memorable experience and are thrilled to learn that our associates had a positive impact on your stay.

Whether for business or pleasure, we hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Communications Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

My husband and 23 month old son and I enjoyed our stay at the Westin. The property was very nice and well maintained. The rooms were standard and we had no complaints. There was an emptry refridgerator which was nice. We were next to the ice machine and elevator and did not hear any noise.

The pool area was great. The zero entry pool was perfect for my son to walk in. There is a splash pad and a lazy river as well. There is an adult pool too. The water was warm and clean. There is a small sand area that was not played in much but led to sand being tracked into the pool and on the pathways which hurt feet a bit. However, the ground got so hot that it is necessary to wear flip flops everywhere. We bought water shoes for our son to wear because of the hot ground. The surfer area was fun to watch and we spent a lot of time watching people try their hand at surfing.

The service at the pool was hit or miss. One day our server came around every 10 minutes, the next day we couldn't find one at all. The service at the bar was great and the food came out quickly. One night there were food trucks set up with great food, I recommend ordering from the food trucks if you are there for it.

Across from the pool is a small kids play area where they have smores at night, ping pong, huge chess and a basketball hoop. My son is obsessed with sports so this area was perfect for us and really made the hotel stay even better.

There is a light show right now against the side of the buildling which is fun to watch and I recommend making sure you see at least one of the show times. We saw it each night and my son thoroughly enjoyed it.

There is a Westin Kids Club. We checked to see if we could play inside and stay with our son since he was too young and was told no. I wasn't too surprised since we were threre over Memorial Day weekend so it was busy. We have been to other Westins however that have allowed him to play with the toys for a half hour or so if we stayed with him.

If you are there when it is crowded, you do need to get up early and get the pool when it opens to get a chair. We never had a problem, but we lined up with others to grab a seat.

The hotel is next to the mall, we didn't go there because it was hot and it is an open air mall but there is a lot of shopping nearby and a park with a playground close as well.

For runners, I ran past the mall to the canal where you can run along the fence for miles and recommend this for runners (just bring lots of water).

Overall we had a great time. I'm not giving four stars for picky things like not having cold water available after my runs (the bottles all three days were warm) and no towels (the Ritz has this), there were no pool toys for kids to play with, you had to bring your own (again, not a big deal but other hotels have pool toys) and housekeeping did not come until very late in the afternoons - around 4.

We would stay at the Westin again and I recommend it to anyone with young children.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdwardMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for electing to stay with us over Memorial Day Weekend. We know there are many excellent resorts in Scottsdale and we truly appreciate that you chose to celebrate the holiday weekend with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to experience many of our signature amenities including the Adventure Water Park, OK Corral and PaintScaping.

We would also like to thank you for taking the time to share a detailed review about your stay. We appreciate your positive remarks and recommendation and will certainly share your comments in regard to cold water and towels with our team. Feedback is a critical tool which assists us in our continuous efforts to enhance our guests’ experience and we are thankful that you have provided us with yours.

Please come visit us, anytime. We’d love to welcome you and your family back to our Resort.

Sincerely,
Communications Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Spent 4 days here with my 1st and hopefully my last wife. Well it's been 38 years so far. I had a securities conference here in early June. Outside temps were 105, a tad bit warm. Hotel and grounds are kept very nice. Service is great and people are very friendly. What surprised me was the restaurant, it was fantastic! The rooms and beds are so-so. We stayed in 8020.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Financial Advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing feedback in regard to your recent visit. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and conference experience at our Resort. Our associates strive to provide personal and instinctive service and will be delighted to learn that they had a positive impact on your stay.

We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Communications Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paradise Valley
The Westin Kierland Villas
The Westin Kierland Villas
#4 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,450 reviews
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#20 of 75 in Scottsdale
2,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Property: The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Address: 6902 East Greenway Parkway, Scottsdale, AZ 85254-8123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#9 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#9 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#19 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#20 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 732
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This inspiring retreat, located in the heart of "new" Scottsdale, will fill you with a sense of old Arizona and delight you with a fresh, modern destination. From family vacations to business meetings, weddings or just a restful getaway, discover our premier Scottsdale resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Kierland Hotel Scottsdale
Westin Kierland Resort
Westin Scottsdale
Scottsdale Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing