We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great customer service!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
NC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great customer service!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

The staff at the Westin Kierland are amazing. They offer a shuttle service to easily get guests to/from all the great area venues. The shuttle drivers, Joe and Donnie, were very friendly and informative about the area. Most accommodating even in the rainy weather! They seemed to love what they were doing. Kimra, the concierge, was SO friendly. Even when my plans hit a snag, she seemed to see it as a great puzzle to solve and exceed my expectations...which she did. Derrick did a great job stepping in to take care of our reservations mix-up. The yoga teacher, whose name I missed, was excellent; a former physical therapist which made me feel that efforts were being made to keep me safe. The area where the hotel is located is delightful but the staff make this a great place to unwind.

Room Tip: The property is huge. If you have mobility concerns you might like to be closer to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bwolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking some time to post your review from your recent stay in January. We love to hear when our guests take the time to specifically mention some of our associates as we strive to exceed our guests’ expectations every single day. Your comments will be passed on to the management teams so these individuals can be recognized. While the Scottsdale area enjoys over 300 days of sunshine each year, it does occasionally rain. We are so happy to hear that you felt our associates to be accommodating, even in the rainy weather. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back to the Westin Kierland Resort and Spa soon.

Sincerely,
Communications Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,291
    686
    224
    73
    60
See reviews for
599
538
74
763
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (639)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
148 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Overall, it's a very nice resort. Nothing over the top. The pool is good and the spa is nice but a little messy in the locker rooms. This is a 3.5 star resort but it's in a good location relative to area shopping and restaurants.

Room Tip: Try to stay in main building and make sure your room is not too far away from elevators. The hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCPME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
98 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

We just attended a conference at this resort. It is very nice but seemed small. Lobby bar small, saloon small, Deseo restaurant has excellent food however the menu was a bit hard to read. We didn't mind the atmosphere but it was noisy. My room was tucked back around a couple hallways that must have been a storage hall for the housekeeping department. 4 carts and a dirty linen cart stayed outside my door for two days. The rooms are nice a little on the dark side and oddly enough they have toilet plungers in the rooms. The meetings we had were in the ballrooms and they looked new and were comfortable. Ask for a room looking at the golf course otherwise you look at a parking lot or shopping area and don't feel like you are at a resort.

Room Tip: Golf course view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeGolf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of your stay for a conference at the Westin Kierland Resort and Spa. We are delighted you had a chance to dine at deseo. It is a wonderful restaurant. Your feedback about deseo as well as the housekeeping carts will be passed along to our management teams. We appreciate all comments, both positive and negative, so that we can continue to exceed our guests’ expectations. Sounds like you had a successful conference here and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future, maybe as a leisure guest so you can take advantage of everything our resort has to offer.

Sincerely,
Communications Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

I've stayed here twice - once with my Mom over Christmas, and another time for a conference in September.
Rooms are standard Westin quality and overall had great stays.
The concierge was very helpful. Through her we organized a tour in Sedona that we thoroughly enjoyed, found a great cafe for breakfast, discovered the champagne and tea resto. We really appreciated her local insights!
The spa was wonderful. I highly recommend using their amenities in addition to the service you book.
What I loved most was the beauty of the grounds, the pool are and proximity to FANTASTIC shops and restaurant at Kierland Commons and Scottsdale Quarter. It's really well located.

Room Tip: View of the golf course is really beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jabulani26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent view of your recent stay and thanks for coming back. It is great to hear you were able to take advantage of our spa as well as have the concierge set up an excursion to Sedona for you. We will be sure to share your review with both management teams. Sounds like you had a wonderful time walking around and visiting the local dining and shopping districts. We hope that you choose to return to the Westin Kierland and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Communications Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed here for a conference and overall it was wonderful. The grounds and the property are beautiful. The lobby is especially appealing with comfortable spots to sit and socialize or just to enjoy the lovely views. One of the small but nice touches was having complimentary bottles of water in the rooms. This was especially nice as we took them hiking. I am not a golfer but the course looked very beautiful and people I was with who played enjoyed it very much. The food was consistently delicious but the portions were too large. My only complaint is that the rooms were not very well soundproof so you could hear conversations in adjoinng rooms and people walking in the hall. It is nicely located next to a major shopping area, close to Taliesin West and gorgous hiking trails. There were bagpipes every evening -- a nice touch. Overall, it was a great experience and I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diva14222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some time to share feedback from your stay in January. Despite being here for a conference, sounds like you were able to get out and enjoy some of the great amenities as well as visit one of the numerous hiking trails in the area. Your comments will be shared with our management teams and we look forward to having you as our guest again.

Sincerely,
Communications Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

This was my second visit in the past 5 years to the Westin Kierland Resort and Spa, both for business purposes. I am a raving fan of this beautiful facility, especially after the recent $20 million renovation. I must say that prior to my current visit, I was a bit concerned after reading some of the recent reviews regarding the "tired and bit worn" condition of the 10 year old resort, but after spending the last 4 days here my concerns were absolutely unfounded. Another plus and one that I have not experienced at other resorts of this caliber is the completely pet friendly atmosphere and acceptance of dogs of ALL SIZES with no extra charge for this amenity! I will be back!

Room Tip: Facing the beautiful golf course on the 4th floor was superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Keith,

First of all, thank you for returning to the Westin Kierland Resort and Spa and sharing some of your comments. We are constantly looking for ways to enhance the overall guest experience and glad you thought the recent renovation was a success. Sounds like you had a delightful time at your recent conference and we look forward to welcoming you back, with your four-legged friend of course.

Sincerely,
Communications Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontiac, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Awesome! What a fabulous resort/spa to vacation at with my family. We had our 20 & 22 yr. old daughters with us to enjoy the Grand Canyon while at Westin Kierland. It was close enough to drive.The unit we stayed in was great. Had everything you need, except a pizza pan and cutter!!! (resorts never have these items!). We had 2 bedroom lock-off which was great for privacy for the older girls.They had BBQ grills & areas outside to eat, and beautiful pool areas. They had 2 pools. One was open 24 hrs. so that was nice for adults to have time there. Hot tubs were super - very nice and hot! Steam room was great and so was sauna. But better than all of that were the staff. I have never experienced such friendly and helpful staff. The pool guys were such fun for us all! We also had use of the main hotel amenities which was nice. This was more than an excellent resort!

Room Tip: Bldg. 5, 2nd floor had a beautiful view of the golf course, mountains and morning sunrise! It was fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Gainey Suites Hotel
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#16 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Property: The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Address: 6902 East Greenway Parkway, Scottsdale, AZ 85254-8123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#8 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#9 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#19 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#20 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 732
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This inspiring retreat, located in the heart of "new" Scottsdale, will fill you with a sense of old Arizona and delight you with a fresh, modern destination. From family vacations to business meetings, weddings or just a restful getaway, discover our premier Scottsdale resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Kierland Hotel Scottsdale
Westin Kierland Resort
Westin Scottsdale
Scottsdale Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing