We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place but they missed the mark of perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk
Ranked #31 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2014

While the hotel isn't really next door to anything food-wise you're not going to be walking to dinner in Arizona in August anyway so driving there isn't a big deal. If you're reading this and planning on not having a car while you're staying, think again or stay somewhere else as the only thing in walking distance is a golf driving range and a casino. Bed was comfy, room was nicely up to date and we slept quite well. Overall only one problem was had and to be fair it wasn't something that couldn't happen at any hotel and is something every hotel needs to be mindful of as it's very avoidable. This problem is housekeeping, specifically preparing a room for the next guest. Our room had some used beer cans, used womens underwear and some product tags from some womens ahem, personal items. Everybody relaxes in different ways, my method of relaxation just happens to be not finding those items in my room upon arrival. That said, its an easy mistake to make and I do not fault them for the oversight. If I had to clean that many rooms that quickly things would get missed and this one small section of the room aside the room was in great shape. In light of this I'm still giving them a score of very good on cleanliness as the room was otherwise spotless.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Duane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (592)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 592 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

Newer property with many dining options less than a mile away. Conveniently close to the east loop of the 101 but without annoying freeway noise. Old Scottsdale is 15 minutes, airport is 20 minutes away. Room was very clean and quiet (very important to me). Good value as well.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hrtinak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Newer property, extremely well maintained, great value. Would recommend to anyone looking for a nice clean place for a reasonable price. If your are looking for a clean hotel in Scottsdale, you might want to consider this one. We were really impressed with our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shyla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Clean, comfortable beds, reasonable continental breakfast. No complaints.

Pros: Close access to the Topgolf center, Talking Sticks Golf, and of course Talking Sticks Resorts. Also easy access to the 101, and downtown Scottsdale.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SteelHorseDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

As prior reviewers have noted, this is a newer and very clean hotel right off the 101 Loop. I was looking for someplace nearer PHX than north Scottsdale, where I had been the previous two nights. Price was right, and location near the freeway provided easy access to the airport. It's by itself just east of the freeway, adjacent to a casino resort, but you can park right next to the building.

I checked in with Chris, and the process took literally four minutes. I had my ID and credit card ready, he found my reservation, and a little small talk later, I had my room key in hand. I had the junior suite, which was neat and spacious for $85/night. AC worked fine, facility had a pool, and despite proximity to the freeway, was very quiet. I'd highly recommend! Lots of hotels in Scottsdale and Phoenix, and this Hampton Inn is a reasonably priced gem.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nutria2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

This hotel is in a great location, right off the highway, near a shopping/retail district. It is new and thus in good location. Housekeeping was friendly and accommodating. We would stay here again. We had a nice dinner at the nearby casino.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steelangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Place is quiet and the room is very nice. Located right across the street from casino (Talking Stick). Don't expect much from the free breakfast, but the price was right. Looking forward to staying again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk

Address: 9550 E Talking Stick Way, Scottsdale, AZ 85256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Price Range: $102 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever your reason for visiting Scottsdale, Arizona, you’ll find the Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale-Riverwalk conveniently located just off of Loop 101 at the Scottsdale Riverwalk Development and Talking Stick Fields. Explore the best of Scottsdale, AZ attractions within 2 miles of the hotel. Start your day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Stay connected with Free WiFi. Free parking. Choose a large standard room with one king or two queen beds. Upgrade to a one room Studio Suite with wet bar including sink, refrigerator and microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing