We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great nights sleep!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk
Ranked #26 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This hotel was very clean and the bed was so comfortable that we did not want to get out of it! I highly recommend this hotel for your stay. we were there for the 4th of July and our room faced South so we could see all the fireworks across the valley. Will definetly go back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mulder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (577)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

421 - 427 of 577 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014

I was satisfied with service. I will recommend other people to stay there at that location. That was my first time their to that location so, for me, it was a very good experience staying there. I would like to take my family there in the near future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Nice rooms, great front desk service. Complemenatary breakfast was better than most places. Rooms had a nice decor. Only downside not much around this hotel, but the talking stick and with this being are reason to go here it was perfect, especially when the price was half of what the Talking Stick is. Just a 5 minute walk to the Talking Stick and they have a shuttle if the walk too much.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Jjbird11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 12 nights and never regretted it. People are very friendly and helpful. It was a pleasant stay. The only little critical remark is that the corners in the rooms should be included in the cleaning process. The hotel lies close to loop 101, so using it as a base for exploring the area is excellent but still far enough away to not be disturbed by it.

Room Tip: I think that all rooms are acceptable since the hwy is so far off that it can't be heard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reinhard l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Stayed in room 315, very clean, no complaints. Bed very comfortable, everything in great shape and also very quiet. Breakfast was very ample as it had many choices. Will stay here again when visiting Scottsdale,AZ.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverwalkGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

I appreciate your kind comments! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

The bathroom was left dirty because there is a supervisor who checks over the work that was done by the cleaning crew, and the supervisor was not in the day the room was cleaned. This left the cleaning crew confused and in turn left the bathroom dirty. Also, the towels were rolled as if they were washed but when unrolled, there were stains. Also, better have exact change for purchases by the front desk otherwise they will not give you change back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverwalkGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

i am so sorry for the mistakes made on your recent visit to my hotel. There is no excuse for your experience and I sincerely apologize. I do hope you return to my hotel. I am confident we will be able to make it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Our first choice of hotels when we travel is always Hampton Inn. This particular Hampton Inn in Arizona was excellent. The room cleanliness, comfort, and helpfulness of the staff were second to none. In addition, they provided free shuttle service for us to go to the historic district for dinner and picked us up to go back to the hotel. Overall -- they get an A+ in our book.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lucy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverwalkGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thank you so very much for the kind review of my hotel! Our #1 goal is our guests satisfaction. I am so pleased we succeeded! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk

Address: 9550 E Talking Stick Way, Scottsdale, AZ 85256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Price Range: $104 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever your reason for visiting Scottsdale, Arizona, you’ll find the Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale-Riverwalk conveniently located just off of Loop 101 on the prominent Scottsdale Riverwalk Development. Stop by the brand new Salt River Fields, home of Spring Training for the Arizona Diamondbacks. Explore top Scottsdale, AZ attractions in downtown Scottsdale's shopping and entertainment districts, or commute the short distance to Scottsdale Municipal Airport.Enjoy a comfortable stay with a choice of amenities for work and leisure. Start your day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast or, if you have a busy schedule, grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Indulge in some delicious cuisine from our room service menu or relax over drinks in the free beverage area. Pick up some essentials at the onsite convenience store and keep your clothes clean and fresh at the laundry facility.Stay connected with free high-speed internet access in your guest room or work in the business center—we offer a free printing service. Work out in the fully equipped fitness center or plunge into the hotel pool. If you’re traveling with the family, don’t forget we offer free stays for children under 18 when accompanied by their parents.We welcome pets at our hotel and offer The Pet Pack that includes disposable pet pads, doggie bags, treats and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing