We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn-Riverwalk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk
Ranked #19 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Collins, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hampton Inn-Riverwalk”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Pool has sun in only one small area. Tables needed to be cleaned in pool area and plants needed tending. Jean at the front desk was awesome and the most knowledgeable employee. Shuttle van provided to talking stick was very convenient. Breakfast food was ok, about standard for hotels serving many people. Not a bad hotel, would stay there again. Convenient to the 101.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald W. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do apologize that the tables were not cleaned as well the plants needed to be groomed. These items have been corrected.
Thank you for acknowledging Jeans customer service, she will be happy to hear that. We are pleased you were able to enjoy our complimentary shuttle service to local attractions. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    138
    53
    19
    12
See reviews for
139
161
43
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
denver, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We spent three nights here during the last week of spring training. Clean, new, nice staff. Would stay again! The pool is nice but no hot tub-our only disappointment...but that seems to be true of many other locations in AZ. Staff was so welcoming and helpful. They were definitely ready for spring training guests.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for staying with us we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Come back next year and enjoy another fun filled spring training season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Hotel is well maintained ,very clean with comfortable beds . breakfast is good with hot and cold selections.Accessible to the interstate and next to Talking Stick Casino Resort, shopping malls ,golf courses and restaurants.It is in the beautiful city of Scottsdale. one of the cleanest city

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel. We are very excited you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you staying with us next time your in Scottsdale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

the hotel is rather new. I was very happy with the room. The room was very clean and spacey. I breakfast was great, hot and very clean area. I would stay here again with out thinking twice about it. The workers are very friendly and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time and reviewing our hotel. Please come stay with us next time your in Scottsdale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover
Level Contributor
151 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Relatively new hotel located by the Talking Stick Casino and about a mile from baseball spring training camps. However, if you think you are going to walk by a river, there's no river! We got a suite on the top floor with a desk, couch and a small kitchen area. It was very comfortable. Basic breakfast was available at about 6 am. For the first two days, they did not have the fresh mixed fruit. That was disappointing. The staff was friendly. We would go back and stay there again!

Room Tip: If possible, get the top floor for the views and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoverJungleboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I do apologize that there was no fresh fruit. We have taken corrective action to make sure this does not happen in the future. We look forward to your next trip to Scottsdale and having you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Hotel feels and looks brand new. Location was close to "Old Town Scottsdale" which is a touristy area. There was nothing that could be faulted at this hotel except for the price -- however, at this time of year even dumpy motels are expensive.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dolores Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and review our hotel. We strive to make sure every guests stay is enjoyable. I am glad you were able to enjoy our local attractions during your stay. Please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IND
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

This is a relatively new property directly across from Talking Stick casino/resort and conveniently close to 101. Being new, the furnishings and appearance is fresh and all amenities are modern.

It was hard to determine how to rate this property because its newness and room features coupled with the proximity to what appear to be popular attractions make it appealing. But without much in the way of dining options other than the casino, there isn't much to eat nearby if you don't have a car or are unfamiliar. The staff seemed confused and housekeeping was poor. Normally I could let the newness and lack of nearby amenities slide, as this should change in the coming years, but they became detractors.

The growing pains:
1. There are almost NO streetlights and there is little signage. Coming in at night after a long trip, one could easily run a stop sign, and the entrance is confusing.
2. For being open as long as it has been, there needs to be staff training on what the different levels of HHonors members receive.
3. Housekeeping didn't empty garbage or even replace toilet paper.

The good:
1. Its new. No mold, old fixtures, loud A/C units.
2. Nice TV with directv and a good swivel.
3. The suites are decently sized, and the work desk is well suited for a 3-4 day stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlsrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your recent stay with us. I'm glad that you noticed how clean and comfortable the hotel is. We are actually two years old this month and the newness has a lot to do with the pride and hard work that we put into the hotel each and every day.

I agree that while there are no immediate restaurants in the area, we do try to provide guests with a list of area restaurants that deliver, as well as the many dining options available at the resort directly behind us that is within easy walking distance or via our complimentary shuttle. That being said, I will work with the staff on this issue, as well as the fact that your room was not quite cleaned to standard during your stay. Thank you for letting me know as it is the only way we can make sure that we improve each and every day, to improve each and every stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale
1.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk
Address: 9550 E Talking Stick Way, Scottsdale, AZ 85256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever your reason for visiting Scottsdale, Arizona, you’ll find the Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale-Riverwalk conveniently located just off of Loop 101 on the prominent Scottsdale Riverwalk Development. Stop by the brand new Salt River Fields, home of Spring Training for the Arizona Diamondbacks. Explore top Scottsdale, AZ attractions in downtown Scottsdale's shopping and entertainment districts, or commute the short distance to Scottsdale Municipal Airport.Enjoy a comfortable stay with a choice of amenities for work and leisure. Start your day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast or, if you have a busy schedule, grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Indulge in some delicious cuisine from our room service menu or relax over drinks in the free beverage area. Pick up some essentials at the onsite convenience store and keep your clothes clean and fresh at the laundry facility.Stay connected with free high-speed internet access in your guest room or work in the business center—we offer a free printing service. Work out in the fully equipped fitness center or plunge into the hotel pool. If you’re traveling with the family, don’t forget we offer free stays for children under 18 when accompanied by their parents.We welcome pets at our hotel and offer The Pet Pack that includes disposable pet pads, doggie bags, treats and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing