We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice In Scottsdale”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk
Ranked #26 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/ Riverwalk multiple times & always have a great stay. The staff go out of their way to be helpful, friendly and professional. The rooms/suites are nicely decorated and beds very comfortable. This location works well as a base for us to get to multiple shopping malls, entertainment & dining options. We like that is located within walking distance (or free shuttle ride from hotel) to Talking Stick Resort/Casino. After a day of shopping, we enjoy Talking Stick's restaurants & entertainment. Casino Arizona is also short drive from the hotel. There are many shops, restaurants & a movie theater close by at the Scottsdale Pavilions. We look forward to returning again soon!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrontRowCenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMFREEMAN, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us in Scottsdale! It is the greatest compliment to the team here when our guests leave with a wonderful impression and experience. We value all of our guests and appreciate each and every comment we receive as it only helps us to improve! Please let us know if you are planning a return visit to the Scottsdale area. We would love to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (585)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

515 - 521 of 585 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

4 night stay. Arrived on a Saturday from the east coast. It's August and they have the AC on a governor, meaning if you like to sleep in a cold room (under 70 degrees) this hotel is not for you. No fans on property. When asked what our options were... Basically none but put the AC on the fan mode when it shuts off while sleeping. It does come back on around 5am. Theirs a motion detector that shuts off the AC when out of the room. I understand trying to be "green" but the hallways are freezing with no one in them. Plus it takes more energy to "cool" down a room.

Our room never got amenities refreshed. As a diamond Hilton member I requested extra towels but they never showed up either. Floor never was vacuumed all 5 days here. Housekeeping....

The water never gets cold in this building so if your adverse to brushing your teeth with hot water make sure you have a spare water bottle. Interesting that the hotel casino across the street has cold water but I was told this is the desert and that's why.

Breakfast was very good and the staff was good just inconsistent. After the last complaint on the last night the GM got involved, listened & acted according the the Hampton Inn policies.

Would I stay here again? Yes but not in the summer. The location is central in scottsdale. There's a nice pool. Plenty of parking. Beautifully designed lobby area. business room access to printer and emails. Free wifi. Price was ok but given the disappointment I think we paid too much for a room in AZ in the summer.

Disappointed but not devastated...

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jwoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMFREEMAN, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our stay at our property. We value all of our guests and their feedback, and see each and every comment as a training opportunity for our improvement. I am extremely sorry that you did not have completely gratifying experience while with us and we would love to have the opportunity to change your mind! Please let me know if you are ever planning a return visit to the Scottsdale area and I will personally ensure that you have a magnificent stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Came here for a staycation and spent most of our time just relaxing in the room. When we first got to the room we noticed the air conditioning unit was pretty loud. We called down and switched rooms (which took a while) but that one wasn't much better. In the end we adjusted and were thankful that it worked well at least. My other complaint was that the bed was really firm, but that may be just a personal preference. Otherwise the hotel is really new and nice. I did like the large bathroom. I also loved the pillows. And aside from the AC unit, it stayed pretty quiet for a weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMFREEMAN, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our property and your stay with us while in Scottsdale. We value all of our guests and value their feedback as it only helps us to improve and grow our service culture. I will be sharing your comments with the team here to ensure that we place adequate focus on all aspects of the guestroom and function of the equipment. Please let me know if you are planning a return visit to the Scottsdale area. We would love to have you with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We went up to the Phoenix/Scottsdale area to celebrate our anniversary and visit some of the sights. This is a fairly new hotel, about a year I think, and very nice. Outside of the main part of Scottsdale but close enough to make the attractions accessible. And right next door is a resort with a casino and golf course and many nice restaurants. Nice, clean place to stay. Quiet and safe and the staff were very helpful and friendly. We will definitely go back again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMFREEMAN, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale! We appreciate your feedback and value all of our guests comments and opinions of our property and team! Please let me know if you are planning a return visit to the Scottdale area, as we would love to have the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We liked this place because it was not right in the city but it was near enough to make the places we wanted to visit accessible. Fairly new, a little over a year, and right next door is a casino, hotel and several good restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lee Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMFREEMAN, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale! We appreciate your feedback and value all of our guests comments and opinions of our property and team! Please let me know if you are planning a return visit to the Scottdale area, as we would love to have the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Very clean place, staff is very friendly and a great location. It is walking distance to the Talking Stick Resort. The price of the room was very good as well. There was plenty of parking and I really like the bathroom.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMFREEMAN, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale! We appreciate all of our guests feedback and value their opinions. We will be sure to share your comments with our team members! Please let us know if you are planning a return visit to the Scottsdale area, as we would love to have you with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This place was amazing. Great staff, great service and even the breakfast was good. Room was perfect and I have zero issues. Would HIGHLY recommend going. The staff let me check in really early, which helped me a ton and also allowed for a late checkout. They even lent me their bottle opener at 2:00AM... I mean, come on, what more could I ask for. :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMFREEMAN, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale! We appreciate all of our guests feedback and value their opinions. We will be sure to share your comments with our team members! Please let us know if you are planning a return visit to the Scottsdale area, as we would love to have you with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk

Address: 9550 E Talking Stick Way, Scottsdale, AZ 85256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Price Range: $104 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever your reason for visiting Scottsdale, Arizona, you’ll find the Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale-Riverwalk conveniently located just off of Loop 101 on the prominent Scottsdale Riverwalk Development. Stop by the brand new Salt River Fields, home of Spring Training for the Arizona Diamondbacks. Explore top Scottsdale, AZ attractions in downtown Scottsdale's shopping and entertainment districts, or commute the short distance to Scottsdale Municipal Airport.Enjoy a comfortable stay with a choice of amenities for work and leisure. Start your day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast or, if you have a busy schedule, grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Indulge in some delicious cuisine from our room service menu or relax over drinks in the free beverage area. Pick up some essentials at the onsite convenience store and keep your clothes clean and fresh at the laundry facility.Stay connected with free high-speed internet access in your guest room or work in the business center—we offer a free printing service. Work out in the fully equipped fitness center or plunge into the hotel pool. If you’re traveling with the family, don’t forget we offer free stays for children under 18 when accompanied by their parents.We welcome pets at our hotel and offer The Pet Pack that includes disposable pet pads, doggie bags, treats and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing