We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well done.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk
Ranked #24 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Well done.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

This hotel is a little off by itself but it is a great place. I was here for one night and everything went very smoothly. The room was very comfortable and the wireless was quick. The breakfast was standard fare but well stocked. Overall another nice Hampton stay- this location also had great rates since they recently opened- a good value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guy4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMFREEMAN, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Scottsdale/Riverwalk. We value all of our guests and their feedback to us. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and look forward to having you stay with us again during your next trip to Scottsdale!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    131
    52
    19
    12
See reviews for
128
157
41
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dewey, Arizona
Level Contributor
322 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

This hotel is brand new and you can even smell the newness. The staff was very friendly. Food was good and of course free. Ammenities were good (big TV with complete Direct TV, bathroom, etc.). Just across the street is a Casino. You are very close to many malls and eating establishments. The Gym (workout area) was very nice with many treadmills, biking machines, and weight machines along with free weights. They have water and towels in the workout area. For the price, I recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMFREEMAN, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you so much for chosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn Scottsdale/Riverwalk. We are pleased that we were able to serve you during your time in Arizona and look forward to having you stay with us again during your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

This new hotel facility has an extremely welcoming and knowledgeable front desk staff.
An excellent warm breakfast is served every day, and courrses change every day. The food is very healty and fresh. The staff in charge of kitchen and breakfast lobby is very efficient and responsive.
A very good deal for leisure or business travelers who want to stay a few nights at the same hotel.

Louis M

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LOUISAM663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
614 reviews
200 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Will look to stay here again when back in Scottsdale -- the hotel is very new and the rooms are nice, accomodating and very large. Ammenities (bathroom, towels, Big Screen TVs) and the staff add to the value of the stay. This hotel is a 4-minute walk to a Casino (if you like to gamble or watch folks who do).

Now please understand this hotel sits in a big vacant field (on Indian territory) so their is no bar or selling of alchohol here -- so if you desire this you must walk to Casino or drive to a location that does. Also there is no restaurant within walkng distance but must drive 5-minutes to area that has multiple choices to eat...so not far, but you will need a car. The Casino has restaurants but it is quite smokey since 90% of people there do & on the weekends this place gets very busy!

Gym has 5 to 6 cardio devices and a selection of free weights and a single weight machine -- Tip: The room has a light sensor (cuts off if no motion detected) and it does not cover the entire room...I know this as I was on bike far right and working out....room wnet dark & waived arms but no lights. So I had to get up and walk towards the switch for light to come on and get back on the bike....hoefully they can fix it. See this as a safety issue and also a nuicence.

Tip: Make sure you get down to Old Town Scottsdale for shopping and places to eat -- a very nice place. Their are even Hilton properties close if you prefer to stay there.

Overall we enjoyed our stay and will consider hotel if we ever come back to Phoenix.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoxTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMFREEMAN, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for wonderful feedback regarding your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Scottsdale/Riverwalk. We appreciate all of our guests and value their feedback. We look forward to having you back with us during your next visit to Scottsdale!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Defiance, Ohio
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

This hotel was in a great location and reasonably priced. The king studio suite provided plenty of room with comfortable furnishings and a wetbar with refrigerator & microwave. The breakfasts were good and the staff extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is right off of AZ Loop 101 which made it very convenient - one day we traveled south, the next day north. Talking Stick Resort is right next door providing a casino and plenty of dining opportunities, Would highly recommend this Hampton Inn & Suites to anyone visiting the Phoenix area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melnmis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback on our hotel. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to the next time your travels bring you into the Scottsdale area!

Lisa Fisher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
125 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

The hotel is in a great location , reasonably priced, and comfortable accommodations.

The hotel is, as has been noted, right near the 101 and across the street from the Casino. We were not staying there because of the casino but the location still worked very well for us as it was so close to the freeway we were able to get to all the various locations in and around Scottsdale and parts of Phoenix we needed to very quickly.

The hotel itself is new and typical Hampton, which is why I chose it. Room was relatively large, comfortable bed, large bathroom and sink area. The lobby and breakfast area are very nice. And the buffet was typical Hampton (oatmeal, waffles, eggs, sausage etc). Parking appeared adequate. Pool area was the only disappointment. It’s a small concrete prison yard. There were only a few chases and no umbrellas. They should have done something a little nicer and should stock the pool better.

One note: it’s a little hard to figure out how to enter the lot as the street is divided. If you are coming from the 101, there is a left turn on a side street BEFORE you get to the hotel. It winds around and leads right to the hotel. There is a sign you can see during the day telling you to turn there for the hotel, but you cannot see it at night. If you go up to the stop sign at Dobson (which is where the casino is), you just have to go down the road a bit and make a U turn to come back .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

I enjoyed staying at the Hampton Inn in the Riverwalk area. It was only 5 months old, and I think this is the first time for me to stay in such a new property. Everything was decorated in a contemporary fashion, which I like. It smelled and looked new. The bed was extremely comfortable with nice plump pillows. The only negatives were that the water temperature never seemed to be right. The cold never got cold enough and the hot didn't get hot enough. The bathroom had a very slight kind of smell that they get after a while and if they aren't thoroughly cleaned. Also, the walls were thin, as I could hear the people next door talking or snoring when they slept. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and the friendliness of the staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanabata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay. My apologies for the challenges you experienced with the water temperature. Thank you again and we hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to the Scottsdale area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk
Address: 9550 E Talking Stick Way, Scottsdale, AZ 85256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever your reason for visiting Scottsdale, Arizona, you’ll find the Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale-Riverwalk conveniently located just off of Loop 101 on the prominent Scottsdale Riverwalk Development. Stop by the brand new Salt River Fields, home of Spring Training for the Arizona Diamondbacks. Explore top Scottsdale, AZ attractions in downtown Scottsdale's shopping and entertainment districts, or commute the short distance to Scottsdale Municipal Airport.Enjoy a comfortable stay with a choice of amenities for work and leisure. Start your day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast or, if you have a busy schedule, grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Indulge in some delicious cuisine from our room service menu or relax over drinks in the free beverage area. Pick up some essentials at the onsite convenience store and keep your clothes clean and fresh at the laundry facility.Stay connected with free high-speed internet access in your guest room or work in the business center—we offer a free printing service. Work out in the fully equipped fitness center or plunge into the hotel pool. If you’re traveling with the family, don’t forget we offer free stays for children under 18 when accompanied by their parents.We welcome pets at our hotel and offer The Pet Pack that includes disposable pet pads, doggie bags, treats and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing