We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service was five star”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River
Ranked #2 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 22, 2014

After starting the trip at the Talking stick I changed hotels to the Courtyard. Great choice. The staff went out of their way to shuttle me back and forth to my meetings at the Talking Stick. This is the reason I am loyal to Marriott. The rooms were updated and the bed was comfortable. The lobby was busy at all hours and was full of life. The only negative was the price but this time of year in Arizona any room is expensive

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melisa G, Manager at Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

How good it is to learn that you were comfortable and enjoyed the great energy in the lobby! Our team will be pleased to learn their efforts to provide great customer service were appreciated! As we approach our 2nd anniversary, we are pleased with the great reputation we have with our guests. Many return throughout the year. While our winter guests are escaping the colder temperatures in their home cities, others are here for business purposes like you were. You will find that room rates fluctuate throughout the year as demand changes. We do look to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 340 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2014

Fairly new Marriott close driving distance to everything in Scottsdale but not walking distance. Close to 101, cubs new park and diamond backs park and giants. Pool is very nice. Ask for a room with a balcony. Laundry room and fitness area. Cafe but coffee is not complimentary.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melisa G, Manager at Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Our location does give baseball fans a great opportunity to visit a number of nearby spring training fields. With the freeway close to the hotel, access to the entire valley is simple. Many guests enjoy the pool and patio for some quiet time and looking at the great view of the sunrises! We look forward to seeing you again on another visit as there are so many great attractions to visit all year around!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Have returned several times to this location. Great serve and care from the staff. Nice lobby, Tv, cafe, computers, and all in a nice setting. The outdoor area is very nice, pool, hot tub, and fire pit all in a nice landscaped area. We have entertain family in both areas. Rooms are updated, always clean, and very spacious. The area is quiet but everything is close by. They even offer a shuttle to "old town Scottsdale".

Room Tip: Third floor Pool side with balcony are amazing. You can walk out and have a view of the mountains. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BAM1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melisa G, Manager at Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

You and other guests in Phoenix for Spring Training baseball games learned how easy it is to get around our neighborhood to the parks. This is a popular time of the year for people in colder climates to visit our city with 340 days of sunshine a year! Besides the ball parks, guests find Scottsdale to be a special place for shopping, dining and more! Thank you for letting others know how much you enjoyed your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This was my home base for a long weekend watching spring training baseball. It is convenient to all the Cactus League ballparks, there is a Walmart down the street (so you can stock up on snacks and b'fast food - it is quite expensive to eat at the Bistro downstairs - miss the free b'fast). Despite the lack of free breakfast, I really like this hotel - it has a nice heated outdoor pool and hot tub that is quiet first thing in the am when I like to swim laps. The pool area is very pretty and well kept. The gym is small but has good machines in working order and is kept clean. The room was nice and the staff were friendly and efficient. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveldiva36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melisa G, Manager at Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

We do appreciate your telling others of your great experience at our hotel during Cactus League spring training games! Our location does make getting around the entire valley quite easy since the freeway entrance is ½ mile from the hotel. There are so many things to see and do all year around in Phoenix. Your recognition of our team’s friendliness and efficiency is important to them to validate what they do every day to take care of our guests. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

ANDREA RUPAR= amazing. Period. She helped plan my wedding there and is seriously the best corrdinator ever. Great hotel, great food. 100 billion stars for this hotel! I would recommend this to anyone and everyone!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 228allyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melisa G, Manager at Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

First of all we are pleased to learn that your wedding was exceptional and that Andrea was amazing! Her role as Event Manager is to be the one point of contact for any meeting or event our guests may be planning! From weddings, birthdays and family reunions to corporate functions, Andrea brings her talent, passion and commitment to excellence to each event. Her excitement for delivering more than expected to our guests inspires our team to consistently deliver the best in customer service! Thanks also for the billion stars! It is our hope that you will return for your anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We absolutely loved this hotel! Location was perfect (about 10 minutes from old city Scottsdale downtown, 15 minutes from PHX airport and 20 minutes from Phoenix downtown). It was not far from the highway, but never were we disturbed by noise from the highway. This was an above average stay for courtyard. The hotel seemed very new and beautiful.

The lobby was very tastefully decorated as were the pool grounds. They had a beautiful seating area outside near the pool, a fire pit, and the pool and jacuzzi were very clean and always well stocked with towels.
The hotel had a restaurant on the property but we preferred to experience the restaurants in the area. There is a Walmart three minutes from the hotel so we were able to buy water and keep this in the hotel fridge as the hotel water bottle sold for $3.00/bottle.

The beds were very comfortable, room and bathroom very clean. We really appreciated the staff as they were very friendly and obliging. We had a flight that left very late in the evening so the staff arranged for a late check-out for us and then allowed us to hang at the pool for a few more hours to kill time.

This hotel was such an amazing value for the price we payed and we definitely would come back to this hotel if we were in the phoenix area! Thank you!

Room Tip: We had a room facing the pool, nice view, but no privacy unless curtains are closed; anyone in the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank romogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melisa G, Manager at Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

We all thank you for your review which is very descriptive and will assist others in choosing a hotel in the Scottsdale area. We are very proud of what the Courtyard Brand offers our guests and specifically how special our hotel and grounds are. There is the beauty of nature all around us and the views are amazing from the patio! Many guests like to relax with an afternoon or evening beverage while seeing the colorful sunsets. It sounds like you were able to get around our neighborhood as well as the hotel. There certainly is something for everyone! The team will be pleased to know that their friendliness and obliging interactions made a difference to you! Your comments will inspire them to do more! We appreciate your taking the time to submit your perspective of our hotel and look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I thought this place was a step above your average Courtyard. It had room service and a restaurant, and the lobby was a very happening place, with computers and printers available, as well as a huge TV. Very friendly service and a well-appointed room. Thumbs up.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melisa G, Manager at Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

What a great review and we thank you for taking the time to let others know about your great visit to our Scottsdale Courtyard! Our teams are all poised to make your stay an exceptional one! They love giving suggestions for places to see as well as great restaurants to enjoy. I hope you were able to enjoy the wonderful sunsets over the desert! Thanks for the thumbs up!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
4 mi away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,515 reviews
7 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Resort
2.9 mi away
The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River

Address: 5201 North Pima Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Price Range: $96 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover modern amenities and a true Southwestern feel at Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River. Located in the heart of Scottsdale, our Salt River Fields hotel offers easy access to a variety of popular attractions including Spring Training games at Salt River Fields, gambling at Talking Stick Casino and outdoor excursions at Salt River. After a hot day of exploring the area, retire to spacious guest rooms and suites featuring complimentary wireless internet, plush bedding and ample space to spread out. Visit the stylish lobby area, home to The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™, offering Starbucks® coffee and hearty selections for breakfast and dinner, along with cocktails in the evening. During downtime, maintain your workout routine in our on-site fitness center with cardio equipment and free weights, take a refreshing dip in our outdoor swimming pool, or gather with friends and colleagues on our patio boasting expansive views of the natural landscape. Book your stay at Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing