We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best wedding ever!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River
Ranked #1 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best wedding ever!!”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

ANDREA RUPAR= amazing. Period. She helped plan my wedding there and is seriously the best corrdinator ever. Great hotel, great food. 100 billion stars for this hotel! I would recommend this to anyone and everyone!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ally g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melisa G, Manager at Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
First of all we are pleased to learn that your wedding was exceptional and that Andrea was amazing! Her role as Event Manager is to be the one point of contact for any meeting or event our guests may be planning! From weddings, birthdays and family reunions to corporate functions, Andrea brings her talent, passion and commitment to excellence to each event. Her excitement for delivering more than expected to our guests inspires our team to consistently deliver the best in customer service! Thanks also for the billion stars! It is our hope that you will return for your anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    56
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
68
57
19
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We absolutely loved this hotel! Location was perfect (about 10 minutes from old city Scottsdale downtown, 15 minutes from PHX airport and 20 minutes from Phoenix downtown). It was not far from the highway, but never were we disturbed by noise from the highway. This was an above average stay for courtyard. The hotel seemed very new and beautiful.

The lobby was very tastefully decorated as were the pool grounds. They had a beautiful seating area outside near the pool, a fire pit, and the pool and jacuzzi were very clean and always well stocked with towels.
The hotel had a restaurant on the property but we preferred to experience the restaurants in the area. There is a Walmart three minutes from the hotel so we were able to buy water and keep this in the hotel fridge as the hotel water bottle sold for $3.00/bottle.

The beds were very comfortable, room and bathroom very clean. We really appreciated the staff as they were very friendly and obliging. We had a flight that left very late in the evening so the staff arranged for a late check-out for us and then allowed us to hang at the pool for a few more hours to kill time.

This hotel was such an amazing value for the price we payed and we definitely would come back to this hotel if we were in the phoenix area! Thank you!

Room Tip: We had a room facing the pool, nice view, but no privacy unless curtains are closed; anyone in the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank romogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melisa G, Manager at Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
We all thank you for your review which is very descriptive and will assist others in choosing a hotel in the Scottsdale area. We are very proud of what the Courtyard Brand offers our guests and specifically how special our hotel and grounds are. There is the beauty of nature all around us and the views are amazing from the patio! Many guests like to relax with an afternoon or evening beverage while seeing the colorful sunsets. It sounds like you were able to get around our neighborhood as well as the hotel. There certainly is something for everyone! The team will be pleased to know that their friendliness and obliging interactions made a difference to you! Your comments will inspire them to do more! We appreciate your taking the time to submit your perspective of our hotel and look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Hadley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I thought this place was a step above your average Courtyard. It had room service and a restaurant, and the lobby was a very happening place, with computers and printers available, as well as a huge TV. Very friendly service and a well-appointed room. Thumbs up.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melisa G, Manager at Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
What a great review and we thank you for taking the time to let others know about your great visit to our Scottsdale Courtyard! Our teams are all poised to make your stay an exceptional one! They love giving suggestions for places to see as well as great restaurants to enjoy. I hope you were able to enjoy the wonderful sunsets over the desert! Thanks for the thumbs up!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Stayed Aug. 2013 - The rooms were new and very clean. Nice pool area with showers, also for handicapped. The staff is friendly and helpful. It is close to downtown Scottsdale and perfectly situated very close to Loop 101. Calm atmosphere. The food bar is too expensive. Despire of this we would definitely return. We booked at "Priceline" because the regular rates are not moderate.

Room Tip: We do not book first floor because of safety reasons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dietmar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melisa G, Manager at Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for letting us know how you enjoyed your visit and the very clean hotel! Many guests like the great pool with the showers and great views of the mountains. Our team prides itself on being friendly and helpful to all of our guests. With our easy access to the freeway, guests are able to enjoy all of what Phoenix has to offer in the way of golf, sports and great dining! Please visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

What a delightful hotel. Very reasonable price and excellent staff with professional service. Relatively modest size. Lovely bar and Bistro but properly proportioned to the hotel -- this is a hotel for its guests, unlike many hotels in this area that cater to events for the business, or double as a go-go destination for locals. I think this is a superb choice for couples wanting a tranquil space in the city or business travelers looking to actually focus on their business. Would definitely return. Great staff and wonderful welcome and hospitality from the front desk, Bistro and Banquet staff.

Mr. Kim H.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melisa G, Manager at Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for letting others learn about our great staff and wonderful welcome for all of our guests! We are pleased to learn that you were impressed by the front desk and Bistro team! Of course our rooms are comfortable and offer a great night’s sleep for our guests. We look forward to another visit and your introducing yourself to our team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okoboji, Iowa
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed here at the recommendation of a friend. No regrets at all. Very new, nicely decorated and well maintained. Very handy having the food prep available in the evenings and AM. Pool and hot tub were very tidy and thoroughly enjoyed. Room was quite nice, with a great view of Camelback. Nicely located for a hike in the AM as well. will definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelerD40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melisa G, Manager at Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
It is such a pleasure to read about your great stay and thanks to your friend who provided the recommendation! Word-of-mouth advertising is the very best type of advertising! It sounds like you enjoyed everything from the delicious food and beverages at the Bistro including Starbucks beverages to the pool and patio that provide incredible sunset views over the McDowell Mountains. Our location adjacent to the freeway allows guests the ability to travel around the valley with ease while taking advantage of the numerous sports venues, shopping, the Zoo and Botanical Gardens, and more! All of our surrounding mountain ranges offer great hikes for every level hiker! The popular downtown Scottsdale is minutes away as well. Thank you for staying with us and for passing along your recommendation too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
178 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

It's in a good location close to alot of shopping. A very modern place with large clean rooms and efficient room cleaning staff and very helpful lobby staff and nice lobby food bar area lots of parking and very nice outside area/pool and workout area

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melisa G, Manager at Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
We do appreciate your letting others know about our great hotel! First of all, I am pleased you had a wonderful visit and the hotel was a positive experience for you. Our location on the Salt River Pima Indian reservation provides many pluses for our guests. We all enjoy the beautiful sunsets, the close proximity to Scottsdale's great shopping and numerous attractions, and easy access to freeways which connect us to the entire Phoenix Valley of the Sun. Guests can take advantage of national sports venues like the Phoenix Suns, Diamondbacks for both Spring Training and games in season, plus the Cardinals. If you are not a sports fan, there are other places to visit from the Heard Museum, Phoenix Art Museum, Botanical Gardens and the Phoneix Zoo. This list just scratches the surface of all there is to do when you visit Phoenix. In the meantime you can be relaxing at our heated pool, enjoying a clean and comfortable room and the great customer service the Marriott name stands for! Please visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
4.0 mi away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,438 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Valley Ho
Hotel Valley Ho
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,606 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River

Property: Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River
Address: 5201 N Pima Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85250-2631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing