We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River
Ranked #2 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 18, 2013

My brother and I stayed here from 9/15/2013 to 9/19/2013, we had a fantastic time, the hotel was clean, staff friendly and so helpful, the poolside is WOW, we slept soundfully without any disturbance from other guests. We used to stay in Hampton Inns but we have been converted, this is our second time to stay in Courtyard by Marriott it won't be our last, we will definitely stay with them again, huge thank you. Kevin and Julie from Wales UK.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank jul2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melisa G, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

How wonderful it is to note that your stay at our hotel has helped convert you to the great hotels Marriott has throughout the world. Our commitment is to provide a great night's sleep as well as excellent customer service in a clean environment. Yes, we have a wonderful pool and patio with great views of the mountain and the sunsets. Also, inside guests can relax in a quiet atmosphere or keep up with sports and TV shows! To make it even better, Starbucks beverages are available all day as well as a simple but elegant menu from morning to night. Enjoy finding new places to stay at other great Marriott hotels and I hope you will return to visit us as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 340 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

I haven't stayed at a nicer Courtyard in Arizona or California. The pool area really is the highlight. I will come back with friends and hangout just for the evening to enjoy the pool and then eat takeout in the room/lobby.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melisa G, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

What a compliment you have given our team! We are proud to be one of the newer Courtyards in the Phoenix/Scottsdale area. The views of the mountains give such a sense of peace and quiet which many enjoy after a hectic day of travel or business. For guests who want to stay in, our Bistro serves great meals and snacks. Others use the extensive take out delivery service available. Either way you can find a quiet area to dine or mingle with others who are enjoying similar good times. Please visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The service and property was professional and friendly. Staff extremely helpful about the area. Shuttle was a great amenity. Easy access to the 101. Pool was superb.
Tara at the Bistro, AWESOME! This is a newer property and is very clean.
The front desk upgraded to a Jr Suite which was very spacious.
Will stay here again when in Scottsdale. Prices at the Bistro are what they are, it's convenience.
Someone can always go purchase from a local store or order out.
We enjoyed the pool. We love Scottsdale and this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TCBinKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melisa G, General Manager at Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Hi!

We are pleased you plan to return to our Scottsdale hotel for another trip to the area because your experience was an exceptional one on this trip! Tara will be happy to learn you appreciated her service at the Bistro. A glowing review like yours not only tells others about what they can expect, but tells our team that we are on the right track in providing the type of service that will bring repeat guests. We are proud to be a part of the Marriott family of hotels with the standards guests prefer. Thank you for taking the time to share the details of our services and amenities.

Warm Regards,
Melisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Very friendly team at the hotel who are quick to offer dinner recommendations or anything else you may need. The rooms are nice for Courtyard standards and the lobby is one of the new renovated type with plenty of workspace and relaxing space.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wheretogonext1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melisa G, General Manager at Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Hello! How wonderful it is to learn that you found our team exceptionally helpful! It is their intention to assist all of our guests in finding the best places to enjoy in our Valley of the Sun! Yes, our hotel was built with the new lobby design for Courtyards. It is very accommodating for guests as a dining place, a meeting place or a place to simply unwind. There are the TVs, our famous information Go Board and lots of comfy seating. What sets the Salt River Courtyard apart is the beautiful mural honoring our Indian culture and the Southwest artwork throughout the hotel. With our setting in the desert, guests can view spectacular sunsets from their room or on the patio. Couple that with our great team and delicious food and you will have a wonderful experience every visit!

Thanks for staying with us!
Melisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

On a recent visit, we were very happy with the friendly staff, good breakfast and nice pool & outdoor patio area. It's a fairly new hotel and nicely maintained. We were here for a week and everything was up to the usual Courtyard standards.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melisa G, General Manager at Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you so much for letting others read about your good experience at our hotel. The staff is pleased to learn you found them friendly as they strive to exceed the Marriott standards for customer service. We are proud to be one the newer hotels in the greater Phoenix area and love our location for the great desert views and proximity to Old Town Scottsdale.

We hope to have you as our guest again!
-Melisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Checked in on a Saturday We stayed in a small king room. Outside had few places to hide from the sun, few places of shade by the pool. Pool water didn't seem clean. Bistro was expensive. small portions. Local call from room $1.00
Saturday night seemed quiet in the hotel.
Sunday morning church services in the meeting rooms by the lobby. I was in my bathing suit walking to the pool through the lobby, church goers stared at me like I was out of place.
I honestly didn't feel comfortable with this hotel. I couldn't recommend,

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canadalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melisa G, General Manager at Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Hello!

Thank you for your comments regarding your Sunday morning hotel experience. Let me begin by saying how sorry I am that you were uncomfortable going to the pool through the lobby. Of course with the numerous guests in the building for a different purpose, I can understand how you may have felt that way. It is my hope that you misunderstood their looks.

Regarding your comments about the pool water, I want you to know we have reviewed the pool maintenance logs and processes to be certain we are doing everything we can to give you the cleanest and most inviting swimming experience when you are here.

In case it is relevant for your future planning, our ballroom is currently being rented on Sundays through August. While we are never certain what organizations are interested in renting space, I believe you would have a different experience this fall – I’d love the opportunity to earn your recommendation.

Thanks for staying!
Melisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Check in around 11am. Totally empty lobby.As a platinum Marriott ,most Courtyards will offer Platinum Rewards members free breakfast. This is something they would not do. I have stayed at many Courtyards and most will. I politely ask for a coffee at check in and clerk said we would need to pay for the small coffee. We decided to avoid the bistro and use the microwave and fridge.
Walmart within walking distance. 5mins. Walmart has a Subway inside and there is a Wendys next door.
This Courtyard is not a attractive as most that I have been in. Most rooms without balconies.
Outdoor fireplace had concrete seats, not very comfortable.
Yes, Its a new Courtyard.
I have had better experiences at other Courtyards. I don't think I would stay at this Courtyard again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetski-72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melisa G, General Manager at Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Hello! Thank you for your comments to let us know your recent experience was not a great one. I am so very sorry you felt restricted by the standards of the Marriott Rewards program which do not include complimentary breakfast or coffee (besides in your room) at Courtyard hotels. While most of our guests enjoy the options of having expanded menu options and signature Starbuck beverages available for purchase, I can understand that you prefer different options. While you may not wish to return to our hotel, we appreciate your loyalty as a Marriott Rewards Platinum Member and hope you continue to enjoy other Marriott hotels. If you do decide to return to our hotel, we’d love to have you as our guest again.

Thanks for staying with us!
Melisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
4 mi away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,515 reviews
7 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Resort
2.9 mi away
The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River

Address: 5201 North Pima Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Price Range: $94 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover modern amenities and a true Southwestern feel at Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River. Located in the heart of Scottsdale, our Salt River Fields hotel offers easy access to a variety of popular attractions including Spring Training games at Salt River Fields, gambling at Talking Stick Casino and outdoor excursions at Salt River. After a hot day of exploring the area, retire to spacious guest rooms and suites featuring complimentary wireless internet, plush bedding and ample space to spread out. Visit the stylish lobby area, home to The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™, offering Starbucks® coffee and hearty selections for breakfast and dinner, along with cocktails in the evening. During downtime, maintain your workout routine in our on-site fitness center with cardio equipment and free weights, take a refreshing dip in our outdoor swimming pool, or gather with friends and colleagues on our patio boasting expansive views of the natural landscape. Book your stay at Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing