We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tempe with Tiffany!”

Segway of Scottsdale
Book In Advance
More Info
$58.99*
and up
Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale
More Info
$48.99*
and up
Segway Tour of Tempe Town Lake in Arizona
Ranked #3 of 53 Tours in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Established: 2005. We tour 2 incredible locations: Old Town and Tempe Town Lake. 2017 Traveller's Choice Winners. Certificate of Excellence on TripAdvisor for 4 years.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We had a blast yesterday on the Segway tour of Tempe! Tiffany was a great host and made it easy to learn how to use the segways. Within minutes we were racing and doing donuts. But we all want to buy one now! Don't forget to go backwards (just kidding Tif)

Thank michaelangela1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SegwayofScottsdaleAZ, Owner at Segway of Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2016

We are delighted you enjoyed your tour with Segway of Scottsdale and Tempe and thank you for the feedback.
It is wonderful to hear from our valued customers and we appreciate your business.

Thank you for taking the time to rate us 5 stars!

Segway of Scottsdale and Tempe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,021)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,001 - 1,005 of 1,021 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013

Wow! What can be said but Segways are awesome and SO easy to ride! I was somewhat nervous about the adventure but the staff is GREAT and make you feel comfortable and completely at ease. Segway of Scottsdale has customer service down to a science!! Starting with the scheduled of our tour all the way to the end. We are still laughing and talking about our Segway experience, can't wait to see you again at Tempe Town Lake!

Thank Morganmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SegwayofScottsdaleAZ, Owner at Segway of Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2016

We are delighted you enjoyed your tour with Segway of Scottsdale and Tempe and thank you for the feedback.
It is wonderful to hear from our valued customers and we appreciate your business.

Thank you for taking the time to rate us 5 stars!

Segway of Scottsdale and Tempe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

I have road serval times and I love Segways! I treated my family from New York and it was the highlight of the trip! The photos the staff members Tiffany and Devin took were fantastic! We made it our Christmas Card!!

Thanks Segway of Scottsdale for all the great memories, see you again soon (in February!)

Thank SueAnnMiller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

I took the Desert Ridge tour with Tiffany as our guide. Tiffany is a great tour guide and very patient and informative. It was my first time on Segway and Tiffany was so understanding about my excitement and anxiety. The tour was really fun and I met a really nice family also. We actually rode down sidewalks, across streets and through the desert. I can't wait to come back and next time do the Old town tour or maybe Tempe Lake. Everyone should do this at least once in their life .

Thank hppysvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SegwayofScottsdaleAZ, Owner at Segway of Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2016

We are delighted you enjoyed your tour with Segway of Scottsdale and Tempe and thank you for the feedback.
It is wonderful to hear from our valued customers and we appreciate your business.

Thank you for taking the time to rate us 5 stars!

Segway of Scottsdale and Tempe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

A last minute decision, I called Segway of Scottsdale to see if they had availability for a segway tour at the JW Mariott for my husband and I that evening. It was our last night in Phoenix and we really wanted the chance to try a segway tour before we went home. They did have room and I went immediately to Groupon and purchased a half price coupon. Printed it out at our hotel's business center.

When we finally found the area near the tennis courts at the JW Marriot where the segways were set up and where our tour would begin; we were surprised and pleased that we would be the only participants in this tour. Our guide, Tiffany was excellent in explaining all the safety rules and made me feel so comfortable on the segway (as I have never been on one before). We had a sunset tour of the streets and desert around the Marriott. We had so much fun and got great photos of a large cactus and the sunset. Tiffany was an excellent tour guide that told us many facts about the area and vegetation and wild life.

We recommend this tour to everyone. We will definitely do it again the next time we travel to the area.

Thank bdq2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SegwayofScottsdaleAZ, Owner at Segway of Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2016

We are delighted you enjoyed your tour with Segway of Scottsdale and Tempe and thank you for the feedback.
It is wonderful to hear from our valued customers and we appreciate your business.

Thank you for taking the time to rate us 5 stars!

Segway of Scottsdale and Tempe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Segway of Scottsdale also viewed

 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Segway of Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing