We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“experience this & sleep if you don't like the movie”
Review of iPic Theaters

iPic Theaters
Ranked #5 of 33 Fun & Games in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: iPic presents our guests with a unique movie experience where they can relax and escape with great comfort, hospitality and amenities.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“experience this & sleep if you don't like the movie”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

we have reserved the premium seats at the i-pic a few times. my husband is tall and loves the lazy boy chair. i like the blanket and the personal server. they have really thought out the entire experience from food before or after and drinks. if coming to eat ahead of time, depending on the place, get there early so you don't have to rush. free valet parking if you are coming to the movies.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank FineThingsinlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen P, Guest Relations Manager at iPic Theaters, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing your 5 star experience at iPic Theaters. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    91
    23
    10
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Beautiful but Pricey”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

If you love the glitz of a club atmosphere and you don't mind paying extra for it, this is a pretty amazing movie experience. We paid a little more and even got reclining loungers with blankets and pillows, so it felt a little like we were in the first class section on an airplane. The food was pretty good but $100 was quite a bit to spend for a movie nite... Definitely fun to try.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank SpaDayDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen P, Guest Relations Manager at iPic Theaters, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing your 5 star experience at iPic Theaters -- we appreciate your feedback! You can enjoy discounts on future visits by signing up for a (FREE) Membership by visiting the iPic Theaters website. We hope you will join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horace, North Dakota, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So cool!”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This movie theater was an amazing experience! I would highly recommend this to anyone in the area! The seats were super comfy, and the staff was great!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen P, Guest Relations Manager at iPic Theaters, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Our staff looks forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Unbelievable experience”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Best movie experience for the money. Upgrade to premium seats and get reclining chairs, blanket and free popcorn and water.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bricktamland7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen P, Guest Relations Manager at iPic Theaters, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the ultimate movie going experience at iPic Theaters, and we hope you will join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“The venue blew us away!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Saw Gravity in the reclining chairs, blankets, complimentary water and popcorn ... exceptional! I had to take a photo of the ladies washroom because it looked so beautiful. The lobby of the theater looked like a bar ... oooooh ... it was!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TFry55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen P, Guest Relations Manager at iPic Theaters, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. Our staff looks forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed iPic Theaters also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to iPic Theaters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing