We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to see”
Review of iPic Theaters

iPic Theaters
Ranked #5 of 33 Fun & Games in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: iPic presents our guests with a unique movie experience where they can relax and escape with great comfort, hospitality and amenities.
Sedona
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A place to see”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This place is well worth a vesit, a one of a kind theatre , Two restaurants and night club attached. Le\uxurios seats with table attached. Large screens. Be ready to spend some money. A must see at least once.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    91
    23
    10
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Best theatre experience”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Seeing a movie at iPic is like flying first class - pillow, blanket, bigger seats that recline and increased service! And you can enjoy WINE at the same time? I loved it!
It's THE most comfortable way to see a movie in a theatre and I thought it was worth every penny.
I also loved how the whole experience felt like a night out at a gorgeous lounge.
You have to try it.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank jabulani26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The way movies should be”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Best place ever to see movies. I see some of the comments below and agree a bit more information for the novices might help them. On the other hand when you know how this works it is absolutely fantastic. Love the atmosphere and the quality of the place. Architecture is beautiful. Some improvements might help. The food selection and quality should be better. It is OK, but not top notch; a bit too commercial. Perhaps add sushi? Also the wait service should be done throughout the movie maybe with an app or an electronic screen. The movie selection by nature is limited. I wish they showed more independent movies every now and then? Perhaps one of the galleries could be dedicated to that. Overall however it is a great experience. Not for everyone as is more pricey but if you do not mind this is the way to go. And remember the valet parking is included in your ticket (just validate at the entrance).

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rafael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A real getaway”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

My husband was playing golf and I was at loose ends so thought I'd go see Les Miz. This theatre was the closest to my location so I dropped in for the morning show. What a great surprise...a recliner chair, a blankey & pillow, free popcorn AND my own cabana boy! All for the price of a senior ticket! I'll definately be back! (and BTW...the movie was great too!)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Fun Night out!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Comfy reclining chairs, unobstructed view of the screen, great sound. Had a pillow and a blanket too. Ask for 2 bags of popcorn when they come out as you won't see the popcorn delivered more then once. Wine is priced the same as in Tanzy and the food is about a dollar more per item then it is in the restaurant.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mamlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed iPic Theaters also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to iPic Theaters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing