We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wish this was local to us” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mozart Cafe & Bakery - CLOSED

Mozart Cafe & Bakery
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean, Cafe, Israeli
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wish this was local to us”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

We chose this restaurant based on the reviews on TA and what a wonderful meal we had. I actually didn't think my husband would enjoy it because it's vegetarian Mediterranean but to our shock he really wanted to go back again during our stay (we didn't get to). My husband had an iced tea and the pasta with alfredo sauce, I had a strawberry lemonade based on the reviews on this site, the sesame and poppy seed salmon with lemon sauce and we shared their zucchini fritters (a must try). Even my veggie hating husband loved the zucchini fritters...they were very good. They also have a salad that is very minimal but oh so tasty. We also ordered a couple loaves of challah to take back with us to Dallas and they were pretty good as well. I actually didn't use one of the loafs until about 10 days later and I just had it wrapped in the original bag and it was still as fresh as when we bought it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jw76201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    7
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely local gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

What a lovely, family owned, local gem! The food here is delicious and the atmosphere makes me feel like I am back in the ' old country'...wherever that may be :). I have come here several times and every time has been wonderful! The lemon herb tilapia with grilled/roasted potatoes are incredible... The falafel is just right...perfectly crunchy on the outside! The restaurant is very clean and comfortable. The servers are charming and friendly. A great place for lunch anytime!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mkposhgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Does not disappoint!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is not your run of the mill kosher restaurant. Even the non-kosher consumer will enjoy the fresh vegetarian Mediterranean dishes that Mozart has to offer! I highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eilat, Israel
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“What a pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

a kosher-certified cafe that looks and feels like a regular restaurant, excellent selection of imaginative dairy/vegetarian sandwiches (I had roast vegetables and feta on a grilled panini with a vinaigrette salad of baby leaves on the side), good service, spacious dining area with a roomy feel, and outside tables as well. The only negative was the less than minimal pastry selection, but maybe because it was Friday noontime (and they're closed on Fri nite/Saturday so maybe they don't want to get stuck with too much that would go stale)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Binyamin8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious food I can walk to”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

I've been to this place a few times now and I have yet to be disappointed. Everything from the egg bagel sandwich to the salads tossed with oil and vinegar ( as opposed to a bottled dressing) to the falafel is fabulous and very reasonably priced. The salmon wrap is my new favorite! Definitely try the strawberry lemonade. FRESH strawberries tossed in a blender with lemonade makes it almost smoothie-like. The ' mangozart' smoothie is phenomenal as well. Orange juice, mango and pineapple blended for a citrus delight. Lots of fresh choices makes this a staple when I'm home.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cookie7678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mozart Cafe & Bakery also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing