We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OMG - This is The Best!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Press Coffee Roasters

Press Coffee Roasters
Ranked #4 of 43 Coffee & Tea in Scottsdale
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
170 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“OMG - This is The Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

The young people in my office have been talking about the wonders of Press for weeks now and I've finally had the opportunity to try their Cappuccino - WOW! Stopped there recently after dinner at the Quarter with my daughter-in-law and as we walked around the Quarter, we were wishing we had gotten a larger cup! We we in the Quarter again last night for dinner and, of course, all thru dinner we were contemplating "dessert" coffee at Press! This time, we DID get the larger size Cappuccino. This is a bare bones type of place and that's okay because the emphasis, thank goodness, is on the COFFEE. These Baristas know what they are talking about and they talk COFFEE! I'm lovin' it! You do have a very nice selection of types of coffee, types of drinks, etc. I would frequent Press more often if it was more accessible. Starbuck's is everywhere (and I DO like them), but you gotta wanna go to Press. Parking at The Quarter is horrible..rarely will you find a place on one of the small streets, so parking in the garage is the other option. Friend, it's worth it...the coffee is smooth as velvet, just the right temperature, etc. Life is good with a Cappuccino from Press. They do have a small selection of other food items, but I couldn't be specific about that as I am "focused" on the COFFEE! Great job, Guys!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    13
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“THE Best Coffee I have EVER had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Seriously, I go out of my way to hit this place as often as possible. It's small, it's clean, it's got some nice pastries. The Barista's are very friendly and apparently have a passion for coffee.
My understanding is that the owner has a roasting place here in Phoenix. I'm not sure what or how he does it, but his coffee (I have cappuccino most often, no flavoring. I like to taste the coffee.) Is strong with a subtle woody smokey flavor and as smooth as silk going down. Absolutely amazing.
I have travelled around the world and have yet to find coffee as wonderful as this place. They also have French Press coffee as well.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LuckiegirlPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Worst espresso I've ever tasted”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Was excited to try something new, other than Starbucks, but this was awful. It took forever to get our drinks ( a vanilla latte and mocha ) and when we did we were highly disappointed. It didn't even taste like coffee beans were used to make the watery, bland drinks.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bethany J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
813 reviews
558 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 417 helpful votes
“Best chai lattes in Arizona”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

The chai lattes at press are like no other. I do not know what they do to make them taste so good but we go to press whenever we can because they are so, so good.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank love2traveltogether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
453 reviews
286 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Aromas in the shopping district will draw you in”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2011

An updated coffee shop with food available. "Hand-made" press coffee to bean up while shopping in the Quarter.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Twogreynomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Press Coffee Roasters also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Press Coffee Roasters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing