We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic views of the valley”
Review of Pinnacle Peak Park

Pinnacle Peak Park
Ranked #4 of 162 things to do in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
102 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fantastic views of the valley”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Many different trails to hike. Some trails were very steep and rocky but others less challenging. Lots of people hiking and all friendly. Took lots of photos and the back lighting of the cacti at dusk is awesome. We normally hike in the woods of Michigan and the beaches along Lake Michigan which is also wonderful, but we love the different topography.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Travnur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    501
    188
    35
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
316 reviews
120 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stroll”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Once the temperature had started to wane, we took an early evening stroll up Pinnacle Peak. In the heat it was still a little tiring, but the views were great and we saw quite a lot of wildlife, including cotton tail rabbits, diamondback rattlesnake and ground squirrel.
Just right to build up an appetite for dinner.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay-and-Neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
117 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great Views, Easy Hike”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Get out and about, but make sure it is not too hot as there is no shade. Gila monsters, lizards and snakes, if you are lucky! Take a gallon of water if you intend to do the entire 3 mile round trip to the other end.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank LordBowdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

ok, so it was very busy and very hot. But the hike was amazing, the path very well maintained. It felt very social hiking with locals and tourists who were all talking to each other (mostly complaining but in a good natured way). Of course the worst park was the parking... we lucked out and got a spot but others were parked miles away......

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JohninCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great hike”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Do this while you are here, but go before 8 am. I loved the views and the trail. It took about 2 hours total. Your body and mind will feel great!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank travelgirl6877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinnacle Peak Park also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Pinnacle Peak Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing