We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getting a little old inside”
Review of Pinnacle Peak Park

Pinnacle Peak Park
Ranked #4 of 163 things to do in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Getting a little old inside”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We traveled here several years ago. It made enough of an impression on the kids that they wanted to come back as young adults. Seemed to have lost its luster. The food is just so-so, the ties hanging from the ceiling are covered in dust. I guess it gives it the real western town feel. It is a long drive for dinner, but it is a beautiful area with nice views. I don't think we will re-visit next time.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank mykidsmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    509
    188
    35
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Level Contributor
229 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Very pretty!”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

If you can hike, this is a great place to go if you want to do a little climb. Beautiful scenery at every turn, and it's free. Just make sure you wear good walking shoes/hiking boots, bring lots of water with you, and wear sunscreen and a hat.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank TripLady5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Hike”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I enjoyed the 3.5 hike at Pinnacle Peak. It was a good hike, but not challenging. There are a few spots with loose rock/gravel, but overall it's probably considered easy/moderate. It's easy to access with a decent amount of parking spots. However, we did end up parking on the street because the lot appeared full and we didn't want to keep driving around. Great views during the hike!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa_B25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, KY
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Loved this Peak!”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

What a great place to walk! Nice sandy trail with lots of up and downs. Just beautiful scenery and vistas. Many plants identified with signs. If I lived nearby this would be my go to walking trail. Plenty of people walking this trail on a weekday afternoon but not enough to be any kind of a bother. If you are visiting the area and can just take one 3.5 mile hike/walk take this one. See my review of McDowell Sonoran Preserve Gateway Loop for contrast.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank lastmanager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“reat hike, stunning views”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

How can you not like this amazing hike in northern scottsdale. The trail is well maintained, the hike aggressive because of its steep pitch and the views untouchable in the valley. Bring lots of water. The backside switch backs are not to be taken lightly so be prepared. Only problem with the park is that it has become quite popular and there are a lot of people on the trail.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 466cherylc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinnacle Peak Park also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Pinnacle Peak Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing