We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scottsdale Villa Mirage
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
$89
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
$119
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$231
$161
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Scott Resort & Spa(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
$119
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$309
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$161
$149
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveler rating
176
182
84
22
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
182
84
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiamond resortstime sharesales presentationactivity centerstudio unitdiamond ownersno elevatortennis courtshigh pressurefull kitchenthird floorwasher dryertimeshare salessplash padpool areaquiet locationhot tub
Filter
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 478 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I stayed at the Scottsdale Villa Mirage at the end of 2012. Upon check-in, I was given a sales pitch to obtain a timeshare; and although I told the person behind the counter that I wasn't interested, they wouldn't take no for an answer and was quite pushy, and I had to walk away. The location was a little out of the way, being at the end of a long dead end street, so I had to travel a bit to get back to the resort each night. The use of the washer and dryer and complimentary laundry detergent was a big plus! The staff was very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the all-night open lobby, where I used the internet, watched tv and had a cup of tea. I found my room clean and the bed extremely comfortable. The kitchen and bathroom in my unit were spacious. I enjoyed the heated pool and spa and took advantage of the free water aerobics class with an excellent instuctor. I would definitely recommend the Scottsdale Villa Mirage.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Larso22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We were able to get a good groupon deal to stay at this resort, and so the value was great. The studio room was a perfect size for us, and we enjoyed the large fridge, 2 burner stove top, microwave, and dishwasher that came with the kitchen. The pool area was nice with plenty of umbrellas for shade, and it was not too crowded in June when we were there (however the average temp was 110). The only disappointment was that wifi cost 6.95/day and we heard from other guests that neighboring resorts and hotels offered free wifi. We were able to use one of the 2 computers in the lobby, but had problems with their internet as well. Overall, we had a good experience and it was perfect for a quiet and relaxing vacation spot.

Room Tip: If you are a couple, the studio size is perfectly adequate, with a large bathroom and nice kitchen area. Room 118 in building 4 is right by the pool and tennis courts.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We really enjoyed the Scottsdale location, as we were very near to great shopping and restaurants.

The room had a good kitchen and a large bathroom with a soaking tub and oversized shower stall. The bed was very comfortable and we slept very well all week.

However, the exteriors of the buildings were out of date and the outside areas were dirty. We saw lots of bird droppings, gum on the sidewalk, dirty building exteriors, and the pool area was not especially clean. The stairwells were particularly bad.

Our son enjoyed the splash pad, but there were bees there during the day and some of the water jets were not working. As mentioned in other reviews, the pool was very busy at all times.

Also, parking was tight in the evenings. Unless we came back early, we had to park quite a ways from our unit in the evenings.

Overall we had a good in-room experience but the outside of the property did not impress.

Room Tip: If you want to join Diamond, you can just get a membership on eBay for a few bucks.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Buggermy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We liked the resort, quiet setting a few miles from restaurants and shops. The 1 bedroom unit was spacious with a nice balcony overlooking the common area. A full kitchen, roomy bedroom and large bathroom. The sofa needed to be replaced and many stains on the carpeting. The resort had lots of guests but only 1 very crowded pool as the temperature was over 100F. There is an adult spa pool but who wants to sit in hot water when it's so hot outside! The staff are very friendly and the grounds are well kept. Building 4 is the place to be if you are travelling with children as the playground equipment is nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Scottsdale Villa Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

We are sorry to read that you were not fully satisfied with your recent stay and we apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the limited pool size. Unfortunately, in the hot weather , pool side is extremely popular and can get relatively busy.
We would like to take this opportunity to note that we are currently undergoing a refurbishment and we are certain that the issues mentioned by you will not be a problem for much longer, nevertheless we appreciate your comments and apologise for any dissatisfaction this may have caused. We hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you in the future and we wish you all the best on your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed in a studio suite at Villa Mirage for 4 nights in February 2013. We were very pleased with the roominess and layout of the suite - we had been expecting it might be on the small side but were very pleasantly surprised. The pools looked beautiful - we used one of them one evening and were the only ones there - we were definitely there in the low season.
The unit was clean and very well-equipped. The bed was very comfortable.
The staff were very friendly, and checking in and out went very smoothly and quickly.
We did allow ourselves to get talked in to attending a timeshare presentation which was perhaps a mistake. The salesperson was very 'persuasive' and we ended up buying additional points in our Diamond Resorts membership. We have yet to determine whether that was a good move or not!
Overall, we were very pleased with the resort and look forward to going back many more times.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ardegy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews