We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Be Back Soon!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Scottsdale Villa Mirage
Ranked #44 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
USA
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Will Be Back Soon!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed two weeks at Villa Mirage during May/June 2012.

Several in our group with different room types. Great opportunity to check out all the room options for a future stay!

*Two 2/bedroom suites: One, ground floor with private patio. The other 2nd floor with balcony.

*One studio: 2nd floor with balcony.

*One 1/bedroom suite, connecting to a studio:
This arrangement was especially nice and spacious. Studio had balcony on one side of the building, and the connecting one bedroom suite w/balcony was located on opposite side, overlooking private pool area.

Suites were complete with very nice fully equipped kitchens, dishwasher and washer/dryer, large dining areas, large living room areas with sleeper sofas.

All dish, dishwasher, laundry soaps and kitchen cleaning supplies provided and replenished immediately. All kitchen utensils were new, clean, and identical in every room. Nothing shabby.

Bath soaps, shampoos, lotions, towels for bath, pool, kitchen always replaced immediately. Fresh bed sheets, just a phone call away. Great attention to detail by amazing housekeeping staff.

Studio’s were equipped with fridge, microwave, coffee maker, blender, toaster, dishes, utensils, etc.. Just no dishwasher, washer/dryer, stove/oven. Spacious for a “studio”, including dining table area, living area with comfortable sleeper sofa along with the queen size bed and large bath.

The grounds were well kept, pools immaculate, all rooms pristine.

Last tip: We got amazing LOW rates through AmEx travel website. Front desk reservations could not match the rates and were astounded at how low they were.

Looking forward to a Thanksgiving or Christmas Holiday at this wonderful desert retreat.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clearbrook6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    164
    77
    21
    14
See reviews for
129
186
17
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
792 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We recently spent two weeks her while visiting our daughter who is spending a year of her university degree at ASU. The resort was clean, comfortable and the staff were fantastic - nothing was too much trouble. The only downside ,if it is a downside is that it is slightly remote and you have to really have a car to travel anywhere. We found a trolley bus that went from a neighbouring hotel into Scottsdale which was free but it runs from Christmas to the end of March.We had a good time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I just returned from a 10 day stay at the Villa Mirage, in a two bedroom unit. Very pleasant: clean, quiet, very accessible to the West World Arabian Horse Show.The full kitchen allowed my group to make our own meals saving on restaurant bills. We did not have a chance to enjoy the pool area but it looked very clean. I will definitely come back. I booked through Jim Gioiosa for a reasonable price - very straightforward. Thanks Jim.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ehagell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We have been coming to AZ for several years first as vacationers and now as retirees. We have stayed at other resorts but the Villa Mirage has become our favorite and this year was no exception. You can stay in a studio, one bedroom or a two bedroom condo with all the comforts of home. This year we stayed three weeks in a studio and three in a one bedroom. The units are clean and nicely furnished including two flat screen TVs. There is a very nice pool, workout facility and two tennis courts if you are so inclined. The staff under the direction of manager Mike Brown is excellent. They are pleasant and helpful. What a refreshing change to some places we have been. If you happen to be here on Monday morning do attend the manager's welcome and meet some of the staff and hear what is going on at the resort. There are too many names to mention but I would especially like to thank Ashley and Danielle for making our stay extra special. Not only is this a nice resort but we love the location. It's just off Scottsdale Road and near the 101 Loop North. It's a snap to get to most any place in the Phoenix area. There are lots of things to do in the area and if you are a hiker there are tons of trails. Be sure to check out the Pinnacle Peak trail for a nice hike with great views. .

Room Tip: The resort is off the main road so there is no road noise. The buildings are three story and there a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jwkinggaic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Very Nice, clean, great location. I still hate it they they try and get you to sit through a presentation and sell you more stuff...when you are on vacation...nice pool, close to everything.
It is worth it to stay here...it is hard to find tho.
Very Nice, clean, great location. I still hate it they they try and get you to sit through a presentation and sell you more stuff...when you are on vacation...nice pool, close to everything.
It is worth it to stay here...it is hard to find tho.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DouginCorona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We are Diamond Resorts International owners and this was our second extended stay at the Villa Mirage. We are extremely happy with all that the resort has to offer. The staff is always very friendly, helpful and responsive to your needs. The rooms are comfortable and well-equipped with all the necessary amenties for your stay. They really strive to make your visit as enjoyable as possible. We look forward to coming again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunflower6469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We spent a some of our timeshare points for a few days of R&R in Scottsdale and were very satisfied with Villa Mirage. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Don't expect all the amenities such as a bathrobe, or even a shower cap, but the kitchenette was nice and bathroom very big - but only one sink (a very low countertop) and no tub. This property is on the very outskirts of Scottsdale, but is within close proximity to Scottsdale Road so getting to every place was easy to do. The staff was nice, but although we asked for housekeeping to stop by one time during our stay they never showed up. You can't get much in the way of food here as they don't have a real restaurant or bar. The have a sandwich/snack place that opens for lunch. The Fairmont Hotel and Zona hotel are nearby if you want to get something to eat close by. I would recommend Villa Mirage but don't expect luxury accommodations.

Room Tip: There are three levels here and if you want to safely keep a window or door open ask for 2nd or 3rd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbrmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
1.0 mi away
Scottsdale Marriott at McDowell Mountains
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Scottsdale North
Courtyard Scottsdale North
#51 of 75 in Scottsdale
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottsdale Villa Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottsdale Villa Mirage

Property: Scottsdale Villa Mirage
Address: 7887 E Princess Blvd, Scottsdale, AZ 85255-5803
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#35 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#44 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Scottsdale Villa Mirage 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Vacatia, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Scottsdale Villa Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottsdale Villa Mirage Hotel Scottsdale
Scottsdale Hotel Mirage
Scottsdale Resort Mirage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing