We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scottsdale Villa Mirage
Nearby Hotels
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
$144
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
$219
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$179
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
3 Palms Hotel(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Scottsdale Princess(Scottsdale)
$349
$314
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$354
$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveler rating
169
179
82
22
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
179
82
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiamond resortstime sharesales presentationactivity centerstudio unitdiamond ownersno elevatortennis courtsfull kitchenhigh pressurethird floorsales personwasher dryerpool areahot tubquiet locationthe loop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 466 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I just returned from a 10 day stay at the Villa Mirage, in a two bedroom unit. Very pleasant: clean, quiet, very accessible to the West World Arabian Horse Show.The full kitchen allowed my group to make our own meals saving on restaurant bills. We did not have a chance to enjoy the pool area but it looked very clean. I will definitely come back. I booked through Jim Gioiosa for a reasonable price - very straightforward. Thanks Jim.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ELIZABETH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We have been coming to AZ for several years first as vacationers and now as retirees. We have stayed at other resorts but the Villa Mirage has become our favorite and this year was no exception. You can stay in a studio, one bedroom or a two bedroom condo with all the comforts of home. This year we stayed three weeks in a studio and three in a one bedroom. The units are clean and nicely furnished including two flat screen TVs. There is a very nice pool, workout facility and two tennis courts if you are so inclined. The staff under the direction of manager Mike Brown is excellent. They are pleasant and helpful. What a refreshing change to some places we have been. If you happen to be here on Monday morning do attend the manager's welcome and meet some of the staff and hear what is going on at the resort. There are too many names to mention but I would especially like to thank Ashley and Danielle for making our stay extra special. Not only is this a nice resort but we love the location. It's just off Scottsdale Road and near the 101 Loop North. It's a snap to get to most any place in the Phoenix area. There are lots of things to do in the area and if you are a hiker there are tons of trails. Be sure to check out the Pinnacle Peak trail for a nice hike with great views. .

Room Tip: The resort is off the main road so there is no road noise. The buildings are three story and there are no elevators so if you have trouble with steps ask for a lower floor.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jwkinggaic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Very Nice, clean, great location. I still hate it they they try and get you to sit through a presentation and sell you more stuff...when you are on vacation...nice pool, close to everything.
It is worth it to stay here...it is hard to find tho.
Very Nice, clean, great location. I still hate it they they try and get you to sit through a presentation and sell you more stuff...when you are on vacation...nice pool, close to everything.
It is worth it to stay here...it is hard to find tho.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DouginCorona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We are Diamond Resorts International owners and this was our second extended stay at the Villa Mirage. We are extremely happy with all that the resort has to offer. The staff is always very friendly, helpful and responsive to your needs. The rooms are comfortable and well-equipped with all the necessary amenties for your stay. They really strive to make your visit as enjoyable as possible. We look forward to coming again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunflower6469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We spent a some of our timeshare points for a few days of R&R in Scottsdale and were very satisfied with Villa Mirage. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Don't expect all the amenities such as a bathrobe, or even a shower cap, but the kitchenette was nice and bathroom very big - but only one sink (a very low countertop) and no tub. This property is on the very outskirts of Scottsdale, but is within close proximity to Scottsdale Road so getting to every place was easy to do. The staff was nice, but although we asked for housekeeping to stop by one time during our stay they never showed up. You can't get much in the way of food here as they don't have a real restaurant or bar. The have a sandwich/snack place that opens for lunch. The Fairmont Hotel and Zona hotel are nearby if you want to get something to eat close by. I would recommend Villa Mirage but don't expect luxury accommodations.

Room Tip: There are three levels here and if you want to safely keep a window or door open ask for 2nd or 3rd floor.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sbrmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews