We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for kids ( and some adults)!”

Arizona Air Time Jump Center
Ranked #70 of 162 things to do in Scottsdale
Attraction details
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun for kids ( and some adults)!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Our boys love this place! Dodge ball is a huge hit. There are two separate courts based on age and they really love it! For younger kiddos, there are a couple of bounce houses and separate trampolines. Be prepared for chaos and lotsa noise. On the upside, there's free wifi, so bring your computer and headphones and try to tune it out!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 4boyzaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    2
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Thumping bass music!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

When will these places ever learn that if they want kids to return they need to make it a great experience for the parents who will want to take them back?
This place just has ridiculously loud music thumping all the time, (this has been mentioned in many reviews making me think the management don't care about what parents have to say) giving the parents a headache ( many moms were complaining about it) and a total lack of comfy seating for parents.
Good food or drinks and a more enjoyable atmosphere for the parents who are sitting around for 2 hours, is needed! They are missing a huge opportunity to cash in on bored parents!
Staff seem very bored and uninterested too. Won't go back in a hurry.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SallyR2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not a safe place for children younger than 6”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This is a good place for children older than 6. Other than that, the place is unsafe for younger children and infants due to the lack of supervision in the young children play area. No one monitors the area to make sure that teenagers stay out, which causes children to be unsafe and lead to possible injuries. There are other places to take younger kids, where the supervision is a million times better. Bottom line: Skip this place if your children are younger than 6.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank nikki0956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbs of Chicago
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fun indoor time”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Knowing the inherent risks of trampolines, I would still give this activity a high rating. We were visiting for spring break and visited on 4/4/13 for the two hours for one promotion from 2 -4 PM. It was not crowded at all and I felt that each area was staffed fine. I did not like the fact that the "pit" required an extra fee. It was a great way to get out of the sun for a while. My kids especially enjoyed the dodge ball area and spent most of their time in there. There is a separate area for really little ones to enjoy trampolines as well. My husband also jumped and paid for it the next day!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CS4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We went twice”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Rows and rows of trampolines, just for jumping, playing basketball, jumping into a foam pit (extra) and dodgeball. They also have a inflatable area for small children. My son absolutely loved it, but spent most of his time on the dodgeball court. My only complaint would be the inconsistency of enforcing the rules which can be difficult to explain to a child.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shawna3925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arizona Air Time Jump Center also viewed

 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Arizona Air Time Jump Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing