We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Par excellence”

Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #45 of 1,241 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Scottsdale Rd.
napa ca
Level Contributor
106 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Par excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

We were looking for an Italian restaurant in Scottsdale tonight. We read the reviews and decided on Tommy Vs. We were delighted by our choice- the food and service couldn't be better. It was in sharp contrast to our meal last night at Don & Charlie's which we've concluded an overrated restaurant with mediocre food and super high prices. Tommy Vs on the other hand was a true outstanding dining experience. Food choices were many , quality excellent, our wait staff couldn't be better. The ambiance inside and out on the patio was refreshing. We had the bolognese, and the pasta trio- both highly recommended . We felt the prices were reasonable for what we received. Even my Margarita was delish, my husband had a lovely Beringer cab. We'll located 1 block off Scottsdale Rd at edge of Old Town shops with ez parking.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rosie9855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    119
    34
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Dorado Hills
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour Menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

We had lunch here on our last day in Scottsdale. The food and service were great and prices were reasonable for the quality of the food. We ate off the all afternoon happy hour menu. My husband had the best sandwich I have ever tasted. It was a short rib cheese sandwich. I don't eat much meat and even I loved it. I had risotto, which was also very good. This was a great place for lunch and if we ever go back, will try for dinner.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pblack47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
74 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised by the fabulous food & service!
Loved the Zin Braised Short Ribs w/Asiago & Spinach Gnocchi. The Eggplant Torta & Butternut Squash Ravioli was also a hit.
Definitely will return.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alegnalati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Happy Hour Menu that's Hard to Beat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

A friend and I were in Scottsdale to watch our favorite "Boys of Summer" and were really attempting to keep our expenses light while still enjoying ourselves. I saw a review for Tommy Vs and particularly their happy hour menu, which is served from 11 - 630. There are very good food choices and the wines available for $5 a glass had a nice range. Our server, Marc, was very attentive. The outdoor seating area is particularly nice.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oceanloversd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
405 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Excellent choice when in Scottsdale Old Town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

It is the middle of Scottsdale Old Town. It is a very touristy area. We had a surprisingly good experience. We arrived soon after a Spring Training baseball game, sat outdoors and had an excellent light dinner. Service was attentive and the meal was very reasonably priced and the food of high quality. Found quite a bit more variety than what was visible on-line and some great choices for happy hour. For us, not a "destination" restaurant but I don't think we could have done much better in walking distance from the Scottsdale Marriott Suites.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gosaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing