We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience, several gluten free choices!”

Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #48 of 1,262 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Scottsdale Rd.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience, several gluten free choices!”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar handled our large group flawlessly! Our numbers grew throughout the afternoon and we finally arrived around 7 pm with 12. Our backgrounds were diverse, and so was the menu. I could pick from gluten free selections easily! I had the Beet puree' salad followed by the pan seared Salmon. Both arrived along with the entire tables, and were both yummie! In fact I didn't hear anything but praise for the meal, staff, and wines on the menu. All reasonably priced. Didn't see any meals needing returned due to error or dislike. The staff was very attentive to our group and made us feel at home.
Our large group was along a side wall as the main floor was primarily tables for smaller groups. We never lacked attention from the staff, nor were we pestered by them. The service was perfect!
The restaurant was clean, smelled fresh, and was well lit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Strick68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    121
    35
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Liked Tommy V's in Scottsdale”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Don't understand some of the negative reviews here. Hubby and I recently visited Scottsdale for a short get away and we were staying very nearby at the lovely Hermosa Inn and didn't want to drive too far for dinner after a long day of traveling. We were driving by and noticed Tommy V's Pizza and since the hubs loves him some pizza we decided to go in.

Normally we like to sit at the bar, but it was packed since it was a Friday night and during happy hour so we took a hightop nearby instead. Service here was excellent. I believe our server's name was Bob and Bob was excellent. We received our drinks promptly and some lush bread with some type of pesto butter I believe, whatever it was it was good.

I got the Fettucine Bolognese and hubby settled on a meat pizza of some kind. Food came out promptly and both meals very good. The place was packed with people and the vibe was good. I don't understand some of the negative reviews, food and service when we were here was great.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tamstrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Real Italian”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Tommy v's does it right. Grat food, even better service and right priced menu and wine list gives this place my vote.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise Valley, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A+++”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Always Amazing Food, Always Amazing Service, Always Amazing Ambiance. Never a bad meal or experience here. The owner Zoran is the real deal makes everyone feel special as though he is welcoming you into his home. If you haven't been you are missing out. Also wine dinners each month not to be missed over the top food and wine pairings. Put on your to do list!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Juniper72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Where did all the patrons go?”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Overall, the meal choices and service were very good, and the Italian dishes were very good and plentiful. The management and staff presented a hospitable and joyous attitude, and the scent of garlic appealed to our appetites. However, other than our party, there was no one else in the restaurant at dinner time on a Saturday night in January, the peak of Scottsdale's season! We arrived at 7 p.m. and left at 9, and all the time we were there we were dining along only with our friends at our table. What did every one else know that we did not?

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank helinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing