We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST we experienced”

Dominick's Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Dominick's Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 1,299 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $61 - $80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Scottsdale Rd & Greenway
Transit: Valley Metro Bus ( Scottsdale Quarter) Greenway Rd & Scottsdale Rd
Description: Elegant fine dining, with exceptional personal service and a menu featuring prime steaks, fresh seafood, classic Italian specialty items, as well as an extensive wine selection. Right here in Scottsdale, resembling a Midtown Manhattan classic upscale New York steakhouse with a stunning and energetic atmosphere.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

During a week long stay at the Westin Resort, we tried several of the highly recommended restaurants. This was by far our favorite. The service was excellent and the food, DELICIOUS. It was so good that I went here twice. I had their Chilean Sea Bass twice. It included crabmeat, asparagus, and Béarnaise sauce. There were eight in my group one night and thirteen the next night. ALL were extremely pleased. They raved about their steaks (Filets) and those who enjoyed the Sea Bass were equally pleased. We all enjoyed their side dish of Lobster Mashed Potatoes. Absolutely delicious!!! The concierge at the Westin rated this restaurant third, behind Mastro's Ocean Club and Eddie V's. We tried all three restaurants and decided that those two must be giving a bigger kickback to the concierge than Dominick's, as we didn't think either of those were nearly as good as Dominick's.

Thank hwilcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver B, Guest Relations Manager at Dominick's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for joining us for dinner and for the gracious comments. I hope you will join us again on your next trip to Scottsdale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 209 of 271 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

Having had fantastic steaks last year on our visit, we had to return to check if it was still as good. It definately was.
Unfortunately we could not get poolside but our table was good and the server was great.
The bread was delicious, especially the onion bread. Our fillet steaks were cooked to perfection and the side dishes were enormous. I love the very thin fries.
It is an expensive restaurant but it is worth the money as the quality is very high.
We just had to go back on our last night, got a poolside table and the food again was fantastic. Can't wait to go back next year.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mm123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver B, Guest Relations Manager at Dominick's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for the very kind comments and thank you for dining with us. Hope to see you next year. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Went for dinner last Saturday night & we both had the bone in New York strip. It was huge, cooked to perfection, seasoned perfectly and served on a screaming hot plate - what's not to like? Had a side of the loaded mashed potatoes (mashed potatoes with the traditional baked potato sides mixed into it) - how oculd you go wrong?? We also had a bottle of wine - good price ranges. The server was excellent. Parking is a bit of a hassle as we prefer not to use Vatet parking and parking at Scottsdale Quarter is horrible. The lighting in the restaurant is subdued and we enjoyed that. For an appetizer we had the crab cakes. Seemed like a small serving size for the price, but they had a lot of crab in them. No room left for desert. This was our second dinner there & they exceeded our expectation each time. Finding great food in Scottsdale is harder than one might think & this restaurant is a keeper!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank phoenixaz06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver B, Guest Relations Manager at Dominick's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for the comments. We too feel parking here was a bit less than easy. We have recently made a change to improve and Dominick's Steakhouse now offers Complimentary Valet parking for all of our guests. Thank you again for the good information and the kind words. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

What a wonderful menu for food and drinks. The steaks were perfectly cooked. The drinks were very inventive with their combinations of fruits and herbs. The interior is handsomely decorated but on the dark side. They provide small flashlights if you don't have a flashlight app to see the menu. On the second floor of the restaurant you dine around a pool and in the cooler season they actually open up the roof. This is good for both personal and business entertaining. They had a top rate jazz singer and piano player there the night we were dining. The service was great. They were very attentive to our every need but not over the top so we had privacy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Labbott0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver B, Guest Relations Manager at Dominick's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for enjoying your evening with us and we hope to see you again soon. I appreciate that you took the time to leave us such a nice review. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

In the Scottsdale Quarter; there is Valet parking at the door. First Class treatment upon entering; a beautiful venue to be sure but they are all about the food! Dine upstairs on a good weather day: the roof retracts back to expose the perfect Arizona sky. There is a shallow pool in the center of the upstairs dining area with a large fireplace on one end, and a very small service bar at the other. Tables are lined around the water (the night I was there somebody fell IN!)
The menu is ripe with fine American fare: Surf and Turf, all cuts of Prime beef, sea bass, lobster, etc. But skip that and go straight for the Bone in Veal Chop! You you like your steak to taste like steak and served hot and fresh and incredible; this is the place for you! The seasoning is light and just enough to make the juices flow. Served on a 500 degree plate, you might as well eat on the grille; it makes the mouth water just having this placed in front of you!
Every bite will have you slowly closing your eyes as if you are whisked away on short fantastic foodgasm! A simple side of sauteed spinach and a nice bottle of red wine and you will be coming back again and again.
Sometimes First Class service and high society atmosphere can be overpowered by a simple great piece of meat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver B, Guest Relations Manager at Dominick's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Thank you or the kind words. I am glad you enjoyed your evening with us. We appreciate you enjoying the place the way it was intended.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dominick's Steakhouse also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Dominick's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing