We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$74
$69
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$189
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 56% below average rates

The price you found is 56% lower than this hotel's average rate of $361/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairmont Scottsdale Princess(Scottsdale)
$161
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of $281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$156
$149
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 49% below average rates

The price you found is 49% lower than this hotel's average rate of $317/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Scott Resort & Spa(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$239
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of $440/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of $241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (937)
Filter reviews
937 results
Traveler rating
341
279
178
89
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
279
178
89
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbright colorsold towngiants spring trainingpool areafun hotelan older hotelart galleriesguacamolebars and restaurantspool partygreat poolhappy hourgolf cartfitness centermain buildingdistritovalet
Filter
Updating list...
441 - 446 of 937 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

We had a very pleasant stay at The Saguaro. Colorful hotel in 70's style. Very friendly and helpful young staff. Nice colorful rooms. Comfortable pool area with bar. We had dinner in their restaurant and asked them to surprise us. Delicious Mexican dishes, tapas style. Excellent! Would definitely go there again.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Inky44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan K, Manager at The Saguaro Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Hello Inky44,

We appreciate you reviewing your stay here in Scottsdale!

Living on the edge asking the server to surprise you! I like it! You choose the perfect place to do that; everything in Distrito is mouth-watering. Distrito is actually one of Iron Chef, Jose Garces’s, restaurants. No wonder why it is so amazing!

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Morgan K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

My husband and I stayed there this weekend and was pleasantly surprised and happy with our selection! Not sure why someone said it should have had a 1star ranking! Location was great, rooms were clean and the decor was very nice! Shopping and plenty places to eat were within feets behind the hotel. My only complaint was that I paid $8 for a bratwurst. I thought at that price it was something special but it was no bigger or better than the ones they sale at the grocery store for $3.95 for a pack of 6! At least make it a specialty Bratwurst! Will go again but will eat elsewhere!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bearcat323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan K, Manager at The Saguaro Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Hello Bearcat323,

We appreciate you reviewing your recent stay with us.

Sounds like you had a fun weekend! You’re correct, plenty of places to eat shop and drink right in our backyard. It makes it easy if you don’t want to rent a car on your vacation!

Until next time…

Sincerely,
Morgan K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

My family and I arrived at your hotel tired and cranky from the heat and long drive. Within minutes of our arrival Aurora at the front desk put us in completely different mood. Her smile patience and attentiveness to my needs were so sincere and calming that i felt like she knew me already. Every time i passed by her she referred to me by name and asked if there was anything i needed. We ended up booking another 5 nites and already are thinking of next years plans. As you must already know that you are so lucky to have Aurora and her welcoming personality around your guests but I just wanted to reiterate it and am looking to having this same experience on our next vacation.

Thanks again

Cary

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan K, Manager at The Saguaro Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Hello Cary B,

Thank you for your wonderful review!
We are very lucky to have Aurora; she is one of a kind! I will make sure to share your delightful comments with her and the team.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Morgan K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Wonderful staff, funky, eclectic property with big rooms and great vibe. Fun pool scene. Location was fantastic to access Old Town (right out the back door and spills into the heart of it) for great sightseeing, shopping and nightlife. Every encounter with staff was perfect - super friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view or better yet, terrace opening to pool.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan K, Manager at The Saguaro Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Hello Scott W,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback from you recent stay!
We are so glad you had a fabulous experience; we love hearing about them!

We hope to welcome you back to Scottsdale soon!

Sincerely,
Morgan K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Got a great $50. Rate on Priceline, room would not be worth more than that. While the staff was excellent, this hotel is definitely not worthy of a 4 star rating. Color scheme was awful and in need of a fresh coat regardless. Bed was comfortable but on a wooden frame which stuck out that we kept banging our legs on. Bathroom was small, had no counter space and a sliding door which didn't close all the way or lock. Pool was nice and bar food and drinks were great. Location is awesome but again, doesn't make the place deserving of that 4 stars.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marsha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan K, Manager at The Saguaro Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Hello Marsha G,

We appreciate you reviewing your stay here in Scottsdale.

I am very surprised you did not enjoy our colors, our guests usually rave about it. The hotel was designed by Peter Stamberg and Paul Aferiat. The twelve bright colors on our palette actually represent indigenous flowers in the desert!

We hope you come back to give us another try!

Sincerely,
Morgan K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews